We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal Filipino guesthouse”

Pines Kitchenette and Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pines Kitchenette and Inn
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've arrived to Bontok from Baguio in the evening. I have got down just behiond one of the local central squares. Neighboring streets at this time were the street market. This guest house was in fact the first into which I looked. The room and the guesthouse itself have everything, but at a minimum. Price (300 pesos) corresponded to offered degree of facilities and amenities. I paid for two nights. Despite the proximity of the busiest streets and markets, the interior was quite quiet. Also, I found a computer with internet (terribly slow, but I could check the mail and send letters).
The terminal of minivans to Sagada and Banaue was about 300 meters from the square. It occurs a decent rain, and I gave up the idea to go to Sagada. I asked the driver, and he 'reserved" for me a seat inside. I took my things, they easily returned me my money for the second night, and I quickly reached the square where we were arranging to meet, where I catched my minivan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gentbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

For $5 a night you can already have a comfortable place to stay in Bontoc where it is near the town center, the souvenir shops, restaurants, the Bontoc Museum and other nice place to visit.
One room can fit 4-5 persons and they charge per head. You share the bathroom and the toilet with the other guests so you might want to wake up early so you can get the first service.
The place is clean and well kept and the staff are accommodating to your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blehblehbleh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Moreno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: j avais visite toutes les chambres. toutes m avaient semble convenables...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiji1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalingaMontpellier34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bontoc hotels
0 mi away
Vilma's Guest House
Vilma's Guest House
#2 of 5 in Bontoc
8 reviews
0 mi away
Suzette's Maligcong Homestay
0 mi away
Samoki Valley Inn and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Kitchenette and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Kitchenette and Inn

Address: | 343 Poblacion, Bontoc, Luzon 2616, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Bontoc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Bontoc
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing