We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value.”
Review of Hotel Don Agucho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Don Agucho
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Nazca
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed an extra night because the place was so comfortable and inexpensive. The hotel layout and architectural quality was a big surprise, as I wasn't expecting to encounter the best value of any hotel I've stayed at. Rosa was very helpful in arranging both our overflight (none of the 4 of us got sick) and a tour guide for a few hours to see the aqueduct / filtration system and other local sights.

The hotel is an oasis situated on the lower edge of the somewhat hectic but interesting small city of Nasca. Yes, Nasca is a mess with it's torn up roads and stinky dried out riverbed, but it's fascinating in its own right and thrives on more than just the tourist industry - mining and metal extraction bring revenues to the area and the locals are friendly and not pushy or aggressive as I had anticipated.

The only downside was the noise starting before 5 AM, but this would have been encountered anywhere in Nasca.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easytrackit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 108 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2010

I like the hotel's location as it is just a short walk from the centre. There isn't a great deal to do in Nazca itself so having a hotel with a pool, with wi fi, with cable and that is beautifully set out is a big plus when waiting for your bus.
The hotel also has an excellent guide called Raymond that will pick you up from the bus station. He is very proffesional and can speak English and is practicing Italian and French. He made the trip very easy and informative.
In regards to the lines we both felt air sick but it's well worth it. I would consider doing a flight that takes a straighter path rather than banking left and right to give both sides a view.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sipieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

This is a really lovely hotel, we had a huge room with a separate living room area and a really nice bathroom with power shower. Fresh towels are provided daily and the place is very clean and fresh.

The hotel seems quite big but it is all laid out like a little spanish hacienda, so it is all quite private and on different levels, with rooms off little courtyards etc. However for such a big place, we seemed to be the only guests there apart from one other room which was occupied.

Breakfast was lovely and can be served in the restaurant area or by the pool. The pool is lovely but was only half full when we were there so we couldn't actually swim in it. this was probably due to their being no guests.

There is one computer with internet but it is very slow so you are probably better using one of the internet cafes in town.

The only negative is that the lady who runs the place isn't very helpful and she tried to over-charge us, so have a print out of your email with the confirmed rate with you. They have quoted prices in the reception area which are different to the quoted prices on their website which are in turn different to the price she quoted me on email. Luckily I was able to show her the email she had sent me herself, and she let me have the lower rate.

Nasca itself is a strange town. We only made the trek down there to see the lines...the trip in the tiny plane was terrible. We both felt so sick the whole time we were just wishing it was over. Two friends did it aswell and had the same experience. Personally there is not much in Nasca other than the lines and unless you are passing anyway I don't think they are worth making an effort to go and see.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLL2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

very nice and small hostal, about 400 meters away from the main square "plaza de armas" of Nazca. Rooms for about USD 30.- with 24 hrs hot water and breakfast included. The hostal has a swimming pool and a secured parking. Staff is very nice and helpful. kids bed available.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senormisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank VerenaVVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CillaMilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ElisNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.4 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#5 of 19 in Nazca
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 19 in Nazca
232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 19 in Nazca
310 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
#11 of 19 in Nazca
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Agucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Agucho

Address: Av. San Carlos # 100, Nazca 11401, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range: $83 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Agucho 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the city of Nasca, we have 50 rooms surrounded by outdoor streets to enjoy our warm clima.Toda comfort you seek, along with details that will appreciate and a vocation of service to our guests define our commitment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Don Agucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Don Agucho Hotel Nazca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing