We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two storey 3* hotel - adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a room on the first floor overlooking the courtyard which is filled with trees and stayed for one night as part of our trip around Peru. The rooms were adequate, no minibar, poor hairdryer (take your own to Peru as most of the hotels we stayed in had similarly poor hairdryers) however the air con was extremely noisy and it was too hot to sleep without it so very little sleep that night. Friendly staff and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynday1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Nasca, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Classic Nasca hotel for your stay and for sharing your impressions about your experience.

We are glad our staff assisted you well during your stay and that you enjoyed your room; however, we regret that the air condition did not allow you to rest properly. Please be sure that we have shared your comments with our team and hotel manager in order to improve our service.

We hope we can welcome you back soon at any of our properties throughout the country.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 719 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We booked online in late December for a one night stay in Jan 2014 as part of a road trip- the price was excellent for the amazing rooms we got! A very clean and beautiful facility, plus very friendly staff- we arrived sweaty and dirty around midnight and were treated like royalty. We liked it so much almost extended our road trip to stay another day/night just lounging around the hotel facilities. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Nasca!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

On March 2, 2014 I stayed at Casa Andina in Nazca, my first stay at any Casa Andina hotel. I arrived two and a half hours late (at about 11:30 pm) but when our cab hit the curb in front of the hotel, a doorman was there to greet us. Everyone during my stay was friendly, helpful, and courteous. I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was clean, there was an abundance of hot water for showering, and breakfast was very good--lots of fresh fruit, fresh fruit juice, eggs, pan (of course), and so on. The hotel held our bags while we wandered for a few hours after check-out. I can't say more. I have virtually no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank South_American_Male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our 4th stay in Casa Andina chain but first time in Nazca. We've always had a great experience staying at their hotels but this time did not live up to our expectations. When we arrived to the hotel late at night, we were asked to present our passports to prove that we were not Peruvian residents. We left our customs entry cards in our apartment in Lima (not to loose them) but were told by the staff that we will have to pay residents tax on top of our rate. We challenge back and said we had entry stamps with the date of entry as well as foreign passport (with no Peruvian resident visas) which proved we were clearly not Peruvians.
This should have been enough of the proof (we come to Peru each year and we've never been asked for this before). The reception staff were unsympathetic and told us to get it sorted with the duty manager the next day. We were tired and the last thing we wanted was a welcome like this. To make matter worse, reception staff allowed a tour guide from Condor Travel agency to get involved and argue with us (very unprofessional of both, Casa Andina as well as Condor Travel). The next day the manager approached us in our room and I have to say that he was very helpful and got it all sorted for us. We both appreciated his help. It's a shame that the reception staff were not better trained to deal with the issue, otherwise I would give the hotel 4 star review as it actually provides decent rooms as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Nasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank your for sharing your experience at our Classic Nasca hotel. Certainly, to know about your experience will allow us to strengthen our service.

We regret the impression you took about our service, and we apologize for the discomfort presented. However, we hope you may understand that according to the Peruvian law, foreign guests must present a passport and Andean Migration Card at check-in in order to be exempt from paying the 18% of IVA. Nevertheless, we are glad our hotel manager was able to assist you regarding this issue.

Once again, we apologize for the misunderstanding, and we wish to welcome you back at any of our properties throughout the country.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Given that Nazca can look a bit rough upon arrival, we really appreciated the hotel upon arrival. We were 5 people, and my man and I had a smallish room, but it was nicely decorated, clean and suited us perfectly. The AC was loud, but boy, did it work well! My folks and sister had a HUGE room on the second floor - it was beautiful! The location was superb, right in the middle of things, and the staff made sure to look after our bags after we had checked out. A bit of civility in a rough and tumble town!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel staff of Casa Andina always impress me - friendly and always attentive. The rooms are spacious, well-decorated, clean, and with comfortable common spaces. The weather was not hot enough for us to use the swimming pool but it was a nice area. Some noise coming from the bathroom window so we kept that door closed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palindrome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Casa Andina upholds the quality standards of this chain very well. Small, much like its sister-sites, the hotel nevertheless provides neat and clean rooms, a pool, a variety of tasty meals and a business center. The Nazca Lines are just a short drive away.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms offer a nice view of the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyGenealogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#5 of 18 in Nazca
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 18 in Nazca
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
#10 of 18 in Nazca
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Nasca

Address: Jr. Bolognesi 367, Nazca 5156, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Nasca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest and most ideally located hotel with the most services & expert-led activities in Nasca. An airy 3-story, coastal-style hotel that's modern with a welcoming rustic touch. The long, open-air central patio is lined with balconies, tall palm trees and leafy green plants, lending the hotel a tropical feel. The restaurant of the hotel overlooks the swimming pool, flower-filled patio, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing