We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in what is a very pleasant hotel arranged around a pretty central courtyard. The rooms are OK for size with two beds, a place to hang your clothes, a table and chairs, and the all important room safe. The TV has plenty of channels including several in english.
All the rooms face into the central courtyard which includes your window. It does get noisy and echos as guests come and go, so bring your earplugs.
Breakfast is the typical peruvian buffet which is very adequate. The pool is tiny but would be great for a cooling dip on a hot Nazca day.
The hotel location is fantastic for nearby restaurants, the bus station and the central plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Superpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 750 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a good hotel right on the main street. The rooms are of decent size with wooden furniture that gives it a rustic touch. You can't go wrong with this hotel in Nasca.... it's the perfect stay for your flight over the Nasca lines.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 33GGggb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with clean, comfortable beds.. Legit cable TV, fluffy towels, decent breakfast spread.. Hotel staff were indifferent and spoke close to no English... Also not too helpful in general... Other than that, paid about $50 for it and probably the best value for money I've had in Peru so far!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I enjoyed the atmosphere of this hotel. I really like the landscaping and the modernization of this hotel compared to the surrounding area. The breakfast was included in the price of the hotel, which included pancakes, fruits, and juices. I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would recommend not getting the rooms with a twin bed. They are too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rionadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Nasca, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate you sharing your positive comments and impressions about our hotel.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Classic Nasca, as well as the breakfast.

Thank you for considering us for a next stay. We hope we can serve you again in the future.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area. It is very spacious and has a large public area for the quests. The rooms are large, very clean and they provide you with extra blankets and heaters if you ask for them. The staff speaks good English and they help you with the luggage as there are no elevators.The breakfast was not the best I had in Peru, but it can be qualified as satisfactory. There is a little shop inside the hotel with very very nice handmade stuff. If you want to have a peak at how people live, take a walk a few streets up and down.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms on the first floor, the right side as you enter. Nothing to complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hteo531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here after Casa Andina Classic in Chincha and was a bit disappointed, but in the end, content. We arrived by bus on a week night about 10 PM and the place seemed a bit dreary, opening the windows was a mistake (smell); except for one chicken place on the corner, the town was all closed up. The rooms were large (a foyer and a bedroom), clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast good next to the pool. Staff nice and helpful. The great thing about the place is that it is right in the center, between the plaza and the bus station, on the "boulevard" with lots of restaurants. Good base camp for seeing the fabulous Nazca lines, petroglyphs, aqueducts. Early evening bustle in the streets is fun, with lots of little stores and street vendors. All in all, an adequate place for our two-night stop over.

Room Tip: The back rooms, away from the street, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riveredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Nasca, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with our team, as well, we would like to thank you for the positive ones about our staff and establishment.

We are glad to know that you had a good stay in our hotel and we hope to receive you once again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is really very cute and quaint ... with wood and palm trees. No elevator: stairs to reach even the top floor (but do not worry, they are only 3). The owner and staff are very kind and there are porters who will carry the suitcases up in the room. They allowed us to leave our suitcases in the room until the moment of our departure (which was at 13.30) and you can then also use the room until then though normally the check-out should be around 9.00. Breakfast good and plentiful! In a city not beautiful, Casa Andina is a corner of paradise ..! We were waiting!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 19 in Nazca
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#5 of 19 in Nazca
272 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 19 in Nazca
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 19 in Nazca
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
#11 of 19 in Nazca
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Nasca

Address: Jr. Bolognesi 367, Nazca 5156, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Nasca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest and most ideally located hotel with the most services & expert-led activities in Nasca. An airy 3-story, coastal-style hotel that's modern with a welcoming rustic touch. The long, open-air central patio is lined with balconies, tall palm trees and leafy green plants, lending the hotel a tropical feel. The restaurant of the hotel overlooks the swimming pool, flower-filled patio, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing