We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel to Stay in Nazca, Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
gulf shores
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel to Stay in Nazca, Peru”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Casa Andina Classic - Nasca in July 2012 during a three week trip to Peru, Panama, and Belize. The Hotel is in a good location right on the main drag. It is close to restaurants and tour companies. The Hotel is clean and comfortable with a king size bed, good A C, and a nice shower. My wife and I got a deluxe room which also had a table and chairs and a couch. The internet worked great in the room. The price is very inexpensive considering what a nice place this is. They can exchange money at the front desk. No hassle and this gives you more time to go on tours. Breakfast is served each day and is included in your room price. The breakfast is good. They have a nice outdoor pool but it was cold out so we did not partake. This hotel has everything you might need. Go Enjoy. Thank you. Richard Garcia

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    294
    134
    16
    13
See reviews for
119
300
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Another winner from casa Andina.
The rooms were a good size and clean. Breakfast was very nice with good choices.
The location was good as well.
Bathrooms were big with good showers.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlandorocks41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

we just arrive without reservation and they were very helpfully. The hotel is OK for the location. Have garage. Service is excellent. Breakfast is a classical continental. Internet available. The best is really the service.. front desk do the best to make you fill like at home. Ask them to help you to find and hotel on your next town.. You can ask them for the air tour at Nazca.

Room Tip: Away from the street if you want to sleep..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank algy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Only here for one night - We were very happy with our room :) Nice and spacious. We went to see the Nazca lines early in the morning and then came to have breakfast at the hotel. The lady at reception could not really understand English and we had a few awkward exchanges... but otherwise they were very friendly and helpful. we heard weird sounds almost like gunshots several times during our stay - we tried to enquire what these were, but no one could understand us and give us an answer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saiyuri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, OK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I honestly did not like the hotel at all... I stayed in other Casa Andina's Hotels around Peru and this one scored low. Lack of customer service, comparing with the other ones. The rooms are standard and just fine for one night. If you order at their restaurant be sure to go with plenty of time... they need to train the staff better. They are not a cheap hotel for just a standard service.

Room Tip: Good for a night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel is a modest tourist hotel and satisfactory. There is one PC in the lobby for internet access. We had a large room in the back, #231, with a separate sitting area, small refrigerator, sofa, and small table. The bathroom was OK. Breakfast was the usual and satisfactory Peruvian buffet breakfast of juice, fruit, potatoes, eggs, ham, cheese, bread, and coffee. Because of the many tour groups at breakfast, the staff was busy trying to refresh the plates.

Room Tip: If you can get a room in the back, it will probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Nasca, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and some of your impressions about your stay at our Classic Nasca hotel.

At our hotel, we count on different facilities and additional services to help our guests have a great travel experience. This combined with all our staff members giving their best and always being attentive to help and assist our clients.

We regret if you felt we were not able to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

stayed 1 night, reception small and free coffe, lovely courtyard and gift shop. Staff very friendly. Room on 1st floor, no lift, had 3 beds TV, air conditioning and free WIFI. clean bathroom. Would recommend this hotel and near all attractions

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#6 of 18 in Nazca
250 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 18 in Nazca
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
#12 of 18 in Nazca
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Nasca

Property: Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Address: Jr. Bolognesi 367, Nazca 5156, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Nasca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest and most ideally located hotel with the most services & expert-led activities in Nasca. An airy 3-story, coastal-style hotel that's modern with a welcoming rustic touch. The long, open-air central patio is lined with balconies, tall palm trees and leafy green plants, lending the hotel a tropical feel. The restaurant of the hotel overlooks the swimming pool, flower-filled patio, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing