We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Nasca” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Andina Classic Nasca
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
455 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Nasca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

The town of Nasca is not very beautiful, but this location is an oasis in this town! Really nice atmosphere and a cute pool-area. Didn't try the restaurant, but breakfast is ok. Satellite TV. Wifi (slow as in all other Peruvian hotels). Located 2-300 meters from the bus-station and right in the heart of the restaurant district.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    260
    116
    16
    11
See reviews for
102
265
41
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

this is a good hotel at the center in a nice lively street. the drawback is that rooms dont have an open-able window, need to sleep with AC on

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EyalS925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel was lovely, nicely decorated, comfortable. Our room was clean and attractive. We enjoyed the pool after a hot, sweaty flight over the Nasca Lines. Our meal at the restaurant was good. The staff was helpful. There's not much to recommend the town except for the Lines so the hotel is a welcome oasis.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolFMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Casa Andina Classic in Nazca on our recent Peru trip. The Casa Andina Private Collections are the high end hotels and the Classics the mid range. We were already booked for the Private Collection in Cuzco. The Classic far exceeded our expectations. Very nice modern hotel, large swanky room for nice decor, no view at all, but there's nothing really to see in Nazca town anyway. Breakfast was good. The staff were very very nice. We were there at the end of December. My wife had her eye on the Peruvian ornaments on the Christmas tree (little Peruvian dolls), she asked where she could find them, they didn't know but offered for her to take on home with us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Everything was perfect! We really enjoyed our stay. The food, the room, the service, GREAT! I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CREMONA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this clean and comfortable hotel. They accomodated our arrival early in the morning. We relaxed by the pool while our rooms were prepared. Meals were good. We did walk to and from the Bus Station, felt safe in the area. Close to many restaurants and the plaza and local Sunday market. Anything and everything seemed to be available there!
Appreciated the airconditioning in the rooms. We had a room close to the street and it was noisy for awhile, but still had a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRENDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed in this hotel only during one night. We arrived in the afternoon and took some time to relax in the pool and order some cocktails which were really good.
After take a short walk in the town, we decided to have dinner at the hotel and we don't regret as it was great compared with what our friends found outside.
Rooms were comfortable and spacious.
We didn't have much time to enjoy of the buffet breakfast since we had to depart at 4:30 AM but the hotel prepared a cold breakfast for us with bread, jam, cheese and yogurts to take, that was awasome!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marita-vacaciones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 17 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#6 of 17 in Nazca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.2 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#8 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Property: Casa Andina Classic Nasca
Address: Jr. Bolognesi 367, Nazca 5156, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic Nasca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest and most ideally located hotel with the most services & expert-led activities in Nasca. An airy 3-story, coastal-style hotel that's modern with a welcoming rustic touch. The long, open-air central patio is lined with balconies, tall palm trees and leafy green plants, lending the hotel a tropical feel. The restaurant of the hotel overlooks the swimming pool, flower-filled patio, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing