We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alegria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alegria
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Nazca
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

The hotel is located just across the street of the bus terminal, but surprisingly it is very quiet. There is a nice interior garden with a swimming pool and a large common area. The room a comfortable and clean and the service is good. A travel agency where you can book the flight over the Nasca lines is located in the adjacent shop. Walk up the street a few block and you can see all that is to see in Nasca.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorit_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    114
    83
    15
    6
See reviews for
34
111
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

This hotel, and actually the whole town of Nasca, were the least favorite of our 2 week trip through Peru. They tried to dress the hotel up a bit with some pots and pictures, but as soon as you interact with the staff it becomes clear that this is an enterprise aimed at shaking money out of tourist, preferably the type that travels in big, organized bus loads. Beds and bathroom were OK though. The location worked for us, close to the panamericana, and they had free parking for our rental car in the walled compound at the back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heemskn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nazca hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

I booked online and was surprised to see the hotel was located right across the street from the bus stop, so I was able to avoid the nasty louts. The room was comfortable, the view great, and the price equally awesome for being in Peru. I was able to fly over the lines the next morning as scheduled, no problems. The staff spoke English and was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dleighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Quite overpriced for what it offers, but that is how Nasca is. The kind of tourism they get is non-repetitive and this is made clear enough where nobody around town really is motivated to treat customers well. The hotel lacks charm, but is pretty comfortable and has hot water, this was the most expensive accommodation in my Peru trip and was not the best, although it has ammenities of a hotel, not that of a hostel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brazuca00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

If you are traveling to Nasca and need a cheap place to sleep for a night, this hotel would fill that need. If you are on vacation and want to fully enjoy your time in nasca, you will want to look for other accomodations. You will not get good service at this hotel and your room will be very basic...just a bed, bathroom and wall-mounted tv (minus the remote). The only decent parts of the hotel are the restaurant and the gardens by the pool...and you don't have to stay there to access these. If you do happen to stay here get in touch with the gentleman nextdoor from the Flight Ticket office. He was actually the most helpful person associated with Hotel Alegria.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevyleo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

Very well located hotel if you are travelling to Nasca by bus (right across the road from the Cruz del Sur depot). Nice lobby, pool and courtyard. We had booked a matrimonial room but ended up with a twin - huge room which was nice unless you wanted to read at night as the bedside lights were totally inadequate. Very noisy at night as it was on a main street.
ATM machine in the lobby was very handy and the staff were helpful but breakfast was poor.
Nice enough hotel but not as good as they like to make out.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

Options for hotels are limited in Nazca and most, such as this, are inexpensive. For an inexpensive hotel - this one was good. In general, it is nothing great. I must say, I probably had the worst room in the house ... over the front door, with windows open to the street across from the busy bus station and social hub. Apparently, people driving cars honk their horns whenever they encounter anything - a dog (many which bark all night long), a friend, a stranger, an ice cream stand ... throughout the night and into the morning, the noise only increased. But that's okay - all part of the experience.

The rooms were clean and the guy behind the front desk was very helpful - maybe because I'm a single girl - it's fine, he was learning french. He made room for me when it looked like they were all out of space.

Having the Alegria tour office next door was convenient.

Don't order "Red Wine" at the hotel cafe. It tastes like grenadine. But at the mere suggestion of distaste, it was removed from my bill. The soup was good.

If you are an average Joe or Josephine, looking to learn a new place and see the Nazca lines, stay for one night and a day and you'll learn and see it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_From_SAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 17 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
2.3 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.0 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#9 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alegria

Property: Hotel Alegria
Address: Calle Lima 166, Nazca, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alegria 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alegria in Nazca is located just 5 minutes away from the Maria Reiche airport and the main town square - Plaza de Armas - near the bus station. Its superb location provides easy access to all Nazca`s tourist attractions. The Hotel Alegria was built with the latest technology in antiseismic construction offering comfort and safety. Its 48 spacious rooms have 24 hours ecological hot water systems, private bath, private Satellite TV, national and international telephone connections and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegria Hotel Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing