We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for short stay when in Nazca”
Review of Hotel Alegria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alegria
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Ideal for short stay when in Nazca”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night as part of a group tour round Peru in September 2013. My room was great with a comfy bed and lovely hot shower. I also had a small balcony overlooking the pool.

The hotel is within easy reach of companies offering flights over the Nazca Lines and all the bars and restaurants Nazca has to offer. The only slight problem is noise, I could hear noise from a street party outside in my room but it didn’t stop me from having a good sleep.

There are 2 computers that can be used in reception but I didn’t use either so can’t comment on the internet speed. Breakfast was good; we had bread, jam and scrambled eggs with bacon, juices, tea and coffee. This was better than most of the breakfasts we had in Peru.

I would recommend this hotel for somewhere to stay in for a couple of nights when in Nazca.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexicoPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    118
    84
    15
    6
See reviews for
36
111
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We had booked a different hotel but they did not honour the booking so we arrived at the Hotel Alegria by chance. The receptionist was friendly and offered us a pleasant room at less than the rate on the board. Decent bed, good bathroom, lovely terrace for breakfast. Good location near the bus station but an easy walk from the town centre.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhodiohdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived late night (10pm) from Lima on a Cruz del Sur coach (very comfy with VIP option) and this hotel was perfect as literally across the road from the coach station. Reception staff was friendly and warned us that there was a possible workers strike march which could be noisy during the night and put us in a room at the back of the hotel to minimise noise. Room was basic and clean, although there was a little damp on the wall which separated the bathroom. Bed was very comfy with clean sheets and the shower was warm and reasonably powerful.

After doing the Nazca Lines flight with the sister company and next door neighbour Alegria Tours/Alas Peruanas they allowed us to hang around the hotel all day and use pool and shower facilities while we waited for our next coach to Cusco.

Free wifi is being used to write this.

All in all an ok option given that no hotel in Nazca seems to have outstanding reviews.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twjchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel with swimmingpool and a very nice and relaxing patio. However the employees are not too friendly. Make sure to book and to fixroom price upfront as they wanted to charge double the price on site. Cental place is a few minutes away.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MFS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and has a nice garden to lounge in. The rooms are pretty bare bones though, and the walls are thin so it can be quite noisy at night. We had a decent stay for one night before flying over the Nazca lines the next morning, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank skrishnan516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel located a few steps from the train station, which seems to be one of its few redeeming features. My first room was located on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel, from which I had to move due to the excessive noise. My second room was located on the 2nd floor at the front of hotel, which looked into an atrium shaft, which I later discovered carried the sound of the lounge and dining areas. There are many other rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool area, which I am sure are much quieter.
The rooms are in need of renovation - old furnishings, stained sheeting and toweling, windows with unlock-able locks. Showers were hot.
"Included Breakfast" consisted of bread, jam, instant coffee and tea - eggs will cost you 5 soles.
Lunch and dinner were far better options, with both meals quickly prepared with great ingredients.
During my stay, the hotel was in the midst of building a lift, which will certainly make it much easier in taking your bags to the third floor.
I found the staff on reception to be helpful and professional.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a room on second floor just above reception. Was okay, nothing special, beds were medium comfortable and the showers were hot so not that bad. Wifi needed a little extra strength and as usual we could have had an extra pillow

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
184 reviews
2.0 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#9 of 18 in Nazca
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
2.3 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 18 in Nazca
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alegria

Property: Hotel Alegria
Address: Calle Lima 166, Nazca, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alegria 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alegria in Nazca is located just 5 minutes away from the Maria Reiche airport and the main town square - Plaza de Armas - near the bus station. Its superb location provides easy access to all Nazca`s tourist attractions. The Hotel Alegria was built with the latest technology in antiseismic construction offering comfort and safety. Its 48 spacious rooms have 24 hours ecological hot water systems, private bath, private Satellite TV, national and international telephone connections and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegria Hotel Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing