We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alegria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inka Hotel(Nazca)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
62
124
90
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
124
90
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruz del surthe busnazca linesswimming poolnice hotelone nightbasic roomhot waterdirectly across the streetcomfy bedpollorestaurants and shopsearly in the morningrooms are bigmain squareeggshotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 299 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel with swimmingpool and a very nice and relaxing patio. However the employees are not too friendly. Make sure to book and to fixroom price upfront as they wanted to charge double the price on site. Cental place is a few minutes away.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank MFS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and has a nice garden to lounge in. The rooms are pretty bare bones though, and the walls are thin so it can be quite noisy at night. We had a decent stay for one night before flying over the Nazca lines the next morning, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank skrishnan516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel located a few steps from the train station, which seems to be one of its few redeeming features. My first room was located on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel, from which I had to move due to the excessive noise. My second room was located on the 2nd floor at the front of hotel, which looked into an atrium shaft, which I later discovered carried the sound of the lounge and dining areas. There are many other rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool area, which I am sure are much quieter.
The rooms are in need of renovation - old furnishings, stained sheeting and toweling, windows with unlock-able locks. Showers were hot.
"Included Breakfast" consisted of bread, jam, instant coffee and tea - eggs will cost you 5 soles.
Lunch and dinner were far better options, with both meals quickly prepared with great ingredients.
During my stay, the hotel was in the midst of building a lift, which will certainly make it much easier in taking your bags to the third floor.
I found the staff on reception to be helpful and professional.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a room on second floor just above reception. Was okay, nothing special, beds were medium comfortable and the showers were hot so not that bad. Wifi needed a little extra strength and as usual we could have had an extra pillow

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel grounds were really nice considering we're in the middle of a desert. The location of the hotel is a few steps away from the bus station and the front gates lock at night. I don't know how dangerous it might be in the city but didn't seem to have any issues when I was there. The hotel was 3 floors that overlooked the pool and small garden. Our room was on the 3rd floor. The rooms were spacious but a bit tired looking. Thankfully the arid desert air helped things stay nice and dry but things were on the dusty side. A lot of the noise from nearby could be heard at night, like the night club and the ever cawing rooster.

The front desk isn't very friendly and tend to be curt. But they are as helpful as they feel like being. It is a bit of a hit and miss with that one.

We didn't spend much time in the hotel so I don't have much to say about the amenities. The breakfast area was nice and in the covered terrace area. Breakfast was pretty good with fresh juice, coffee/tea and bread with jam/butter. Nothing excess and that's fine by me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews