We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Alegria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alegria
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Nazca
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The room was clean. Good breakfast. Great customer service.
Downside: We did not have hot water in the room. Also, they placed us at the back side of the hotel, which faces the car yard. Horrible place to be because the buses are noisy in the morning. Otherwise all good.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not by the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 290 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as part of Intrepid tour of Peru. The hotel looks nice and the rooms are clean and a good size. The pool looked lovely too. The staff were friendly. Now the negatives- it was so noisy. There is a disco closeby which you can hear clearly. The walls are thin so you can hear the next room too and you will also be awoken to the noise of suitcases being wheeled along the tiled floors early in the morning. Breakfast was very basic- bread and an egg and some pineapple juice. The location was good

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We arrived in to Nazca about 10.30 pm at night. This hotel was conveniently located across the road from the bus terminal. It says on the wall that a double room is 60USD a night but we got them down to 90 Solas for the night. Room is quite small and the fan is shockingly loud but a necessity as it was quite hot. There is a pool here which we havn't seen much of within South America. Breakfast is super ordinary...more like a hostel...with a juice, coffee and some breadrolls served and a little jam. No meats, fruits etc that you'd expect from a hotel. It's bearable for 1 night definitely but probably not for much longer. The english speaking lady at the counter was quite helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jace_disgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We specifically asked fo ra quiet room, no rooster or radio etc sounds. What we got was:
From 8pm until 3:30am....a discotheque is right behind hotel and even on this Wed. evening there was a party (hotel said it is only noisy on weekends...so beware....and you can hear the loud loud music in EVERY room of the hotel!).
Needless to say, we complained, wrote int he complaint book and NEVER heard from them again. They are not interested in the well being of their guests. Only their money.
The breakfast was horrible as well. Stale bread with butter and little jam.

Room Tip: DON"T GO TO THIS HOTEL! Top floor is nice, but the noise of the discotheque even worse there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tans0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Lima to Nasca is such a dry dusty trip that it is quite astounding to come into this greenish valley that seems to have no water (that is courtesy of ancient aquaducts). It was great to use the pool to cool off as it was still hot and dusty.
We had a room that backed on to a construction site. It appears there are no rules about how early construction can start - combine that with every car beeping at every corner and once in between (heaven knows why), we found our Nasca experience a bit sleep depriving.
I think we were just a bit unlucky as this was a really nice hotel with extremely nice staff.

Room Tip: A room away from the street (there are plenty of them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingermegs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Beside being well located in the centre of town, this hotel is quite average in the quality of service. The rooms were quite OK but service at the bar and reception wasn't quite as good as other hotels in Peru.

Having said that, this is still a good value for a one-night stay in Nasca.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelTiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located across the major bus stations. So, the first hotel we saw when we got off the bus from Ica was Alegria. As we have a night bus to catch next day, we have decided to stay here for the convenience. However, since the first minute, the hotel was just noisy! Construction next door was working all Saturday afternoon and tons of car honking. It was a restless day. Nasca itself is very dusty for some reasons. But the construction next door made the hotel cover with visible dust and smellable dust all day long. The hotel noise slowed down a little at night. Yet, the worst was the club a few doors away had their music blasting all night long to the morning. It was really a restless night for us. Our room had a very strong ordor which we had to open some windows to air it that's why we heard all noise all night.

The location of the hotel perhaps was good but all the by products that came along like noise and dust were really not good at all. I would try elsewhere off the main road next time. However, staff were nice and helpful even they can't speak much English. Breakfast was too simple. Just coffee, bread, and juice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 19 in Nazca
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#5 of 19 in Nazca
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 19 in Nazca
194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 19 in Nazca
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Latino NASCA
Hostal Latino NASCA
#9 of 19 in Nazca
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alegria

Address: Calle Lima 166, Nazca, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range: $57 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alegria 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alegria in Nazca is located just 5 minutes away from the Maria Reiche airport and the main town square - Plaza de Armas - near the bus station. Its superb location provides easy access to all Nazca`s tourist attractions. The Hotel Alegria was built with the latest technology in antiseismic construction offering comfort and safety. Its 48 spacious rooms have 24 hours ecological hot water systems, private bath, private Satellite TV, national and international telephone connections and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegria Hotel Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing