We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service of any hotel we've ever stayed at!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anccalla Inn Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 30 Nazca B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2013

At first when we walked up to the place we were a little intimidated. There was a party next door because it was a holiday in Nazca and it continued until 4 am. Then the roosters woke us up at 5 am. The inn keeper could not have been nicer! Very sweet lady and nice family.
We needed to a place to put our bags since our bus didn't leave until 10 pm and the owner invited us to stay in the room for no charge...We were pleasantly surprised and gave her something of course, but she didn't have to do it and we are very appreciative.

Pros: Service, Service, Service, Clean
Cons: Roosters down the street are a little much at 5 am.
Overall: You probably have roosters somewhere near every hotel in Nazca so I highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are pretty comparable. We were in 206 and we liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_guru07670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had arranged with the hostel to meet us when we arrived with the early morning bus, but they never showed. However, that's also the only "problem" we had. The hostel turned out to be a short walk from the bus station and they had our room ready and they even gave us free breakfast that first day. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious and the breakfast is really good. Short walk to the restaurant street and Plaza de Armas.

We chose to buy our trip over the Nazca lines from the hostel, and it turned out to be a good and safe experience (transport included, flight with Alas Peruanas in a small plane) and we felt that we got good value for the money. Save your breakfast for later if you choose a morning flight! ;-)

If you stay a couple of nights in Nazca, this is absolutely a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We where picked up at the bus station and the luggage was brought to the room upstairs by the boy. Breakfast (with scrambled eggs) is given in the room. No dining room, but no problem. Hot water, fair WiFi and good bedding, fan in the room. Staff is very helpful and organized good and fair prized tours. Tour guides are multilingual and have good knowledge of the topics.
But: There where two things annoying, but maybe this depends on the room. We had the last one upstairs with window facing outer wall: it was very hot and the fan was not of great use. Then there is a pack of roosters nearby that starts at 5:30 in the morning not ending until late afternoon. But that's really the only bad thing, try another room.

Room Tip: Don't take the "rooster room", last one upstairs, or kill the roosters beforehand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had pre booked the tourist bus Cruz Del sur from Lima to Nazca and booked 2 nights in Anccalla inn.We were met at the bus station the staff were brilliant and could not fault them in any way, helped with our Nazca line flight advised us to just have a coffee and have our breakfast when we got back which we did(,the fight is a must it was amazing). Also advised us where to go a to eat, which trips to go on.Breakfast was served in our room,due to there is no other place to have it,was told they are looking to buy next door so may be different then the room was clean the bed was comfortable.On leaving taxi's were booked and paid for also gave us some cocoa tea and sweets.Down side would have been nice to sit up on the roof terrace and may be have a drink and some one gag the cockerel that liked to crow as soon as the sun came up.Really enjoyed our stay and loved Nazca thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshire9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Was a lovely place to stay in Nazca.

They arranged a Taxi from the bus station (Which is only 2 blocks away anyway).

The hostel was clean, big rooms and the staff were great. The main street with restaurants and bars was only 2 blocks away.

You even get breakfast in the room!

They have a late checkout time, so you can do the flights in early in the morning and then checkout when you get back.

Internet connection was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great matrimonial room with plenty space; basic breakfast, but bread and coffee were lovely; amazingly helpful staff who went beyond the expected to offer assistance and advice. Good value at 95 soles.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyndwr1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

we liked that we were picked up from the late-night bus; the staff were super-friendly. However, the room was not clean--dirt on the floor which is so easy to fix---sponge-mop it! Also, you need to have your breakfast in the room, a breakfast which had no fruit and only dry packaged tostadas--yech! overall, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the reasonable prices overcomes the other negatives---we headed up in the air to see the Nazca lines, so would not have wished for a complete breakfast anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee3nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 19 in Nazca
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Latino NASCA
Hostal Latino NASCA
#10 of 19 in Nazca
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Flores
Hospedaje Flores
#5 of 30 in Nazca
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 19 in Nazca
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Real Alcazar
Hostal Real Alcazar
#6 of 30 in Nazca
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anccalla Inn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anccalla Inn Guesthouse

Address: Calle Juan Matta 611, Nazca, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Nazca
Price Range: $18 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anccalla Inn Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anccalla Inn has been created to provide all our visiting friends an unforgettable experience, when you arrive to Anccalla Inn you will feel at home and part of our family, we are located 03 blocks from the bus station and 03 blocks from the main square, we are in a safe and quiet area. We invited you to enjoy our services, friendliness and professionalism that characterizes us. Welcome to our beautiful city of Nazca!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anccalla Inn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing