We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inti Wasi Hostel

Inti Wasi Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nazca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inti Wasi Hostel
Ranked #23 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hostal is in a rough neighbourhood away from the centre of town. The rooms are basic but fine. The problem is the fast talking owner "El Gordo". He more or less forces you to organise your travel through him so you pay way over the top - in some cases double the going rate. He lied to us about a bus cama (sleeping bus) ticket to Arequpa. We ended up on a local smelly bus doing the mail run instead of direct as promised.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pablo266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    2
    2
    31
See reviews for
Families
0
9
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I just came in in the evening, the stuff was very friendly and helpful. Clean Rooms and Showers and not far from the bus station. If you are on the way to Cusco make a stop over for a night here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxmm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great place to stop over in Nazca, friendly staff, easy service. Everything you need, good bathroom, kitchen, lounge. Free internet access and wi-fi, easy walk from the town center, small shops right next door. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I liked very much the staffs of this hostel. They are very friendry and very kind.
Wi-Fi works very well, room is very clean, comfortable bed, bathroom with hotwater, and very good breakfast.

They organize the flight to Nazca Lines, too. They offer free pick up when you arrive at the bus station.

If you visit Nazca, visit this hostle. I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gakushi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Thanks to the Inti Wasi s staff, the location is very close to the downtown, the rooms are very clean, there is hot water, wifi and free kitchen..
There is private bedrooms or dorms who the prices and values are nice.
So we recomand this hostel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 312741Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

This place is perfectly fine for a night or two in Nazca. The rooms were clean, prices reasonable, free wifi, kitchen facilities and secure parking (on site for motos, off site for cars). Personally, I found Luis to be very nice and helpful. He did not try to push any tours on me, though he let me know that they were available if I was interested.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank tyler t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We were completely conned by the person who runs this place, Luis, and I want to share my experience so others are aware.

We were on our way to stay a different Hostel called Nasca Lodge 2 nights ago, when we found him standing out the front. He told us he ran Nazca Lodge and it was full, but he'd take us to another Hostel "owned by the same family" called Inti Wasi.

We got there and he started giving us the hard sell on Nasca Lines flights straight away. He was trying to charge us 150 USD, which is double the price. We told him we knew it was around 80 if you go direct to the airport and we were on a tight budget, but he made up a story about the price being double because they are now required to have 2 pilots due to a crash last year and we had to book now as the airport was closing. It was late at night and we were worried we would miss out as we were only there for a day, so we agreed, but didn't pay the money up front, luckily.

Of course, when we got to the airport, the price was still 80 USD. We decided to go past Nasca Lodge on the way back and check if he worked with them - of course he didn't and the lady who worked there knew of him - he stands out the front of hostels and Bus Stops all the time apparently poaching customers by telling them he works there and it's full, no water, etc. She was so nice and we felt really bad that he had conned us into paying money we should have given to her.

We came back and confronted him for lying to us - which he attempted to deny by creating even more lies! We paid him what it was worth and gave him a piece of our mind. In the end we went back to Nasca Lodge and left our bags there for the day, as we didn't trust leaving anything with him. The lovely lady there offered to look after them even though we hadn't stayed with her.

As far as the hostel goes, there was no hot water, no Wi-fi (as promised on the sign out front) and there was loud hammering on the extension upstairs at 7am, so no sleep. Do yourself a favour and go anywhere but this place!! To give a description of the guy in case you see him on the street - his name is Luis, he speaks perfect English, he is a large man, and always wears a Bandanna. Do not believe a word he says.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Methodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nazca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Pirwa Nazca Hostel
#13 of 29 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 17 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Nasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Brabant Hostel
2.4 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#8 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inti Wasi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inti Wasi Hostel

Property: Inti Wasi Hostel
Address: calle Jose Maria Mejia B-10, Nazca, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Nazca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing