We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner is a sweet helpful man!”
Review of Hospedaje Yemaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hospedaje Yemaya
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Clean, hot showers, fast-reliable internet on every floor.

But the biggest plus, the owner speaks English and will help you arrange you travel plans: bus, Nasca lines over flight, or any kind of tour.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Hospedaje Yemaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 192 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hostel is located near the 'centre' of Nasca. Around the place you'll find many booking agency's and small shops. Restaurants are nearby too.

We went to this place because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. We slept here two nights and we had some very hard beds and the password of the wifi provided downstairs did not match. So we had to sit on the hallway for some internet.

Pro's: easy to reach from busterminal, nearby city centre and clean. Shower is very good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RutgerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we were glad that we brought the ear plugs. The room that we had was toward the back and right across from a disco tech. It didn't help that we were there over a festival weekend. However the owner was exceedingly nice and he helped us to organize our trips. He picked us up from the bus station and he made sure that we had everything that we needed. There is an open rooftop that you can go onto and relax reading a book or just hang out. They provide beers and refreshments if you like as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italiarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Family run. Owner willing to book and organise trips and buses at no additional cost. The flight over Nazca lines may be $10 more than at the airport direct but it includes pick up and drop back with no delay rather than negotiating and waiting on taxis and being hassled. Bag holding without any question, nice terrace and hot powerful showers all day.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Dominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hospedaje is comfortable enough, and tidy and clean. Nice rooftop area for relaxing. Reliable wifi too. Room was small and dark (no outside window) but comfortable and with cable TV. Good kitchen and breakfast. Best thing was the owner - he picked me up from the bus station at 6.45am, presumably having waited from 6am when the bus was due, and let me straight into my room. Very helpful with information on getting to Paracas the next day via the local buses too (rather than on Cruz del Sur for twice the price). Also gave me a bit of information about Nazca and booked a tour to the Paredones & aqueducts for me. However, book your Nazca lines flight at the airport (ALL hostels & hospedajes get a commission for selling flights and it's at least $10 cheaper at the airport, despite what they tell you).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in Hospedaje Yemaya whilst traveling through Peru in January 2013.
The hostel is located close to the bus station and also to the town center.

The room was very comfortable and clean as was the whole hostel. The included breakfast was typical of most of the Peruvian hostels we stayed at and included, fresh fruit, fresh juice, bread, butter, and Jam.

The whole family were polite and friendly. The owner, Luis, made us feel very comfortable and he even suggested a very cost effective tour of the Nazca lines using public transport (this saved us around 40 soles each compared to the tour guides doing a similar route).

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hostel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Nazca on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in Nasca for 1 night.
Probably you would hesitate to enter from the street for the first time without a booking, but it was really a plesent suprise. The place is a family run business i guess. Staff were really helpful with everything. The rooms are simple and clean for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzo081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.4 mi away
Hostal Latino NASCA
Hostal Latino NASCA
#9 of 18 in Nazca
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#6 of 18 in Nazca
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 18 in Nazca
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Yemaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Yemaya

Address: calle callao 578, Nazca 056, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range: $13 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospedaje Yemaya 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hospedaje Yemaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing