We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perwaps" the nicest host in Nazca!”
Review of Pirwa Hostel Nasca

Pirwa Hostel Nasca
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pirwa Hostel Nasca
Ranked #11 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Perwaps" the nicest host in Nazca!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Pirwa in Nazca and were very pleasantly surprised! Fernando picked us up from the bus station, free of charge and gave us a very large double room for a good price. He also arranged a tour to the lookout at the Nazca lines with his friend Markos. Although there isn't a lot of outdoor space at Pirwa, the large room made for a pleasant escape and the staff were very friendly. At the end of our stay, Fernando dropped us off at the bus station and asked his other friend, William to pick us up in Ica. William also went out of his way to arrange affordable accommodation and activities for us at Ica/Huacachina.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

It is a family owned place.
Everyone of the family is friendly and helpful.
Everyone is behind to keep this place clean.
The owner picked me up at the bus station as agreed per email and drives me down to the Nazca lines.
WiFi works perfect. Breakfast is somehow rich.
I would recommand this place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wowiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazakstan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

In a room I listened everything that was happening in a kitchen or around like if Iwas there.A bathroom was very dirty. In the sink were hairs and residuals of soap. Fan almost didn't work and it was stifling. At the front desk didn't was anybody and when you had to know something need had to go and looki for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irinas104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

staff are friendly, i think the woman owns the place.nice room(double)
but the website says there are hammocks, bbq, big courtyard.
none of which i can find in the back yard that is all of 3 meters square.
self catering kitchen, NO.

all up ,i will never stay at a pirwa hostel again.
oh, also the address on trip adviser is different to the actual hostel..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Im a bit confused about the other reviews here and the address is wrong although the pictures are right. Pirwa Hostal is a short walk from plaza de armas along Maria Reich and walkable from the bus station. The museum is an easy 10-15 min walk.
I stayed in the dorm which was fine, and found all rooms to be spotless.
Breakfast was fine and included fresh juice, with potatoes with cheese on day 1 and omelette on day 2.
The people running the place were super friendly and helpful, and it feels like you're in the spare room in a nice home, with a little courtyard and various armchairs and seats to sit and enjoy the shade.
They have pet birds who sing in the morning, but if you've spent any time in S America at all you'll be used to early morning noise and it's nicer than trucks or firecrackers, and light sleepers probably have earplugs with them anyway!
Verdict: a pleasant, friendly, comfy and spotless place near the town centre.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We booked this hostel through booking.com and as an added precaution, emailed the hostel directly to arrange a pick up from the bus station as we were arriving at 9.30pm in the evening. This was confirmed by email.
Lo and behold, we arrive into Nasca, no-one waiting for us, we tried phoning the hostel but couldn't get through. We walked around Nasca for two hours looking for the place. A kind local security guy brought us there. ]
The staff were extremely abrupt saying they had no record of our booking and we didn't book. They were unforgivably rude. We left and found another hotel. It was an awful experience.
Avoid, avoid, avoid. I will never go near a Pirwa branded hostel again.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myriamclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The owners are really nice and were able to book tours for us cheaper then we could on the street. One of the best free breakfasts we had and free pickup and drop off at the bus station.
Overall great value...

Only complaint was the exchange rate Soles to US dollars for the Nazca lines flight. So make sure to check that the owner has the right exchange rate or pay in US dollars.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drakmarbestil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Pirwa Nazca Hostel
#13 of 30 in Nazca
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nasca Lodge
Nasca Lodge
#4 of 30 in Nazca
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Nasca Trails
Hostel Nasca Trails
#5 of 30 in Nazca
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nazca House
Nazca House
#1 of 30 in Nazca
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirwa Hostel Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirwa Hostel Nasca

Property: Pirwa Hostel Nasca
Address: 304 Ave Maria Reiche, Nazca, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Pirwa Hostel Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing