We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in Nazca”
Review of Nazca House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nazca House
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed just one night (unfortunately time pressures meant it couldn't be more) but had a lovely time in this excellent B&B. Arrived at 11.30am one morning and left 9pm the next evening and was made thoroughly welcome throughout. Nancy is an excellent host and allows you to store bags / use the shared areas even after check out. Rooms very comfortable and clean; good breakfast; communal areas good for meeting other travellers as it's just like being in your own living room. She arranges pick up and drop off from bus station and can put you in touch with good tours to Nazca lines, cemetery, aqueducts etc. All in all an excellent place to stay and I would definitely recommend / return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nancy welcomes you un her house like you were part of her family. During our stay of two nights, her son was also there on vacation and hé good Time to guide us in the town and recommend us restaurants and tours. Home made jam and juice wait for you at breakfast. Really a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlivierR910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Comfortable and close to the bus terminal, we stayed here one night. Nancy is a wonderful host and arranged a sightseeing trip out to visit the Nazca lines. We loved the little town of Nazca, especially the town square at dusk, when it seemed the entire town showed up to cool down around the fountain. The town does not have a tourist feel to it, which we enjoyed. Two days well spent on the way to Arequipa. Would recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms do not have air conditioning, so if it is hot, you have to rely on overhead fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We are a family of four, children aged 8 and 10 years. We were staying in Nazca for just one night to do the Nazca Lines flight. We stayed at Nazca Hotel which was just perfect. Great price, clean and spacious rooms, hot showers and comfortable beds and pillows. Near to the centre of town, it is perfectly located for restaurants. The owner, Nancy, is lovely and very kind and helpful. We went to the planetarium in the Nazca Lines Hotel the evening before our flight and this was a great introduction to the Lines. Highly recommend this before you do the flight.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaBremner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I and my brother and sister stayed for two nights. Nancy was very gracious and helpful and engaging. She found secure parking for my car late at night. I had neglected to mention that I was driving. She also connected us to an English speaking guide so we could see the lineas the very next morning. She offered to free us from the second night of our reservation after we saw the lineas the first morning. We were enjoying her, the town, and her house that we stayed the second night. The breakfast was a step above our other stays,including fresh bread and homemade juice and jams.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor. The front room was a little noisy but there was a music festival going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougmirowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nancy was very eager to help in any way she could. The mattress was probably the most comfortable we have had on the trip and the wifi was fast and reliable in our room. The only small criticism I could think of would be that we were told it wasn't safe to open the balcony door at night, so without any ventilation(just a fan), it can get pretty warm and stuffy. But overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the town.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dtrachtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Nazca house is a fantastic place to stay. My husband and I stayed 2 nights as we were in no rush. Nancy is so very welcoming, kind and helpful. We arrived at 7am in the morning and she happily checked us in to our room and gave us a gorgeous fresh fruit juice. She was very happy to help us with recommendations and we ended up booking a flight through her contact which was Louis at Areo Paracas. The flight was fantastic. Nancy also kindly offered for us to have our breakfast after our early flight which was perfect. Brilliant breakfast too!
Our room was great, very clean, all mod cons including lovely hot shower and cooling fan. We would highly reccommend Nazca House.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 19 in Nazca
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nanasqa Hostel
Nanasqa Hostel
#2 of 30 in Nazca
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nasca Travel One Hostel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol y Dunas
Hotel Sol y Dunas
#3 of 30 in Nazca
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B El Jardin
B&B El Jardin
#1 of 30 in Nazca
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazca House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazca House

Address: Av Maria Reiche 308 | 2 Blocks From the Main Square, Nazca, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Price Range: $36 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nazca House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing