We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nancy makes you feel at home.”
Review of Nazca House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nazca House
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nancy makes you feel at home.”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed just one night, but it was delightful. The room was spacious, quiet and warm, with a lovely hot shower. The breakfast was delicious with avocados and fresh orange juice. Nancy went out of her way to make sure we made the best use of our time in Nazca. Her nephew organised taxi trips for us ( to the cemetery, the mirador and the aquaducts) that were good, but VERY expensive, beware!

Room Tip: The back room was quieter, but the front one has a fabulous bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    40
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
77
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a really lovely place to stay if you're passing through Nasca. Our hostess was tremendously hospitable, the room was pristine and the breakfast beautifully served and very welcome. We were only staying for one night but not only were we allowed to leave our luggage at the hostel while we went for a flight over the Nasca lines and for the whole day, but because our room wasn't being used we were able to use it throughout the day as well. THis is exactly how B&Bs should be - wonderfully hospitable and a delightful stay. Also, if you want a pool, nip over to the posh hotel where you can spend $5 for access to the pool for the day with a free sandwich and soft drinks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

PERFECT service. We were greeted very kindly and were treated very well. The place is very safe and the outside gate is always kept locked. Even though it's off from the Plaza a little ways, it's a very safe street and a very convenient location. 5 minute walk to the Plaza and restaurants.

Clean, comfortable, accommodating. We couldn't have asked for more! They even let us check out late and shower after our sandboarding trip because they didn't have anyone else checking into that room.

OH AND -- only $35 USD. WOW!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPIAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling for a year
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Nancy, who runs this guesthouse, really made us feel at home. It is her approach which makes Nazca House so special. It is excellent value for money and the rooms are all clean, with extra towels if you need them!
Nancy is not a fluent english speaker, but she is learning and was very patient with my broken spanish (and helped me to learn).
The location is just a short walk from the Plaza des Armas.
The wifi was really fast too :-)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desk-Escape-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Very cosy familyhotel with an incredibly nice staff. We felt very much at home and taken great care of. The service was the best we experienced on our 17 days trip in Peru! Nice and clean rooms, internet connection and nice hot water in the shower. When leaving Nazca House it felt like we were saying goodbye to old friends even 'though we had just stayed for one night! Great people!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trond_Ludvigsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Nancy and all her family made us feel at home. All of them are very helpful and kind. The location is convenient. The house is nicely decorated, there is a lot of tourist information in the living room. Computer with fast internet is available. Our room was nice and had a large bathroom. Breakfast was good and plenty.
Thanks a lot!
S and K from Germany

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanderella66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Our room, though comfortable, didn't remotely resemble those displayed on the website - not a good start. Avenida Maria Reiche, although just off the Plaza Mayor, seemed a bit dark and forbidding, especially three blocks up. However, Nancy was a lovely and charming hostess, breakfast was plentiful and tasty, being woken at sun-up by the screeching of the fighting cocks (a tradition the locals are determined to hang on to), on reflection, added to the experience, and the little garden was a lovely place to relax. Even the street was rather charming at daytime with a view to the imposing cerros and dunes to remind you that you're in the middle of the desert.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakTarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
1.1 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
218 reviews
2.5 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#9 of 18 in Nazca
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#6 of 18 in Nazca
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazca House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazca House

Property: Nazca House
Address: Av Maria Reiche 308 | 2 Blocks From the Main Square, Nazca, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nazca House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing