We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel and friendly owners”
Review of Nasca Trails B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nasca Trails B&B
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Based on the reviews online, I decided to stay at Nasca trails. It an affordable hostel and the service is really good. The owner, Juan, picked me up from the bus station and he speaks very good English and some other languages as well. He can help you with finding good restaurants and any other questions you might have.
The hostel is clean and quiet. The rooms are good enough. The bathroom is standard, but good. There is a garden with couches and a big table where breakfast is served.
Juan helped me with arranging a flight to see the Nasca lines. He knows a good company. With 3 other persons at the hostel, we went with this company. It was just the 4 of us, which was nice. You can go to the airport and arrange it yourself. Prices will be around the same, but there is a chance you have to wait until the plane is full.
When we came back from the flight, Juan waited for us with a really good breakfast.
There is wifi, but the signal is not very good in the room. Just outside is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights back in June. We'd booked online, and had a nice surprise when, on departing the bus station, we found Juan the hostel owner had sent a car to transport us to the hostel free of charge. We were the only people at the hostel during our stay, so found it nice and quiet, with a good sized double room and a nice outdoors area. Juan and his family were all very nice. He booked us several trips from the hostel, including a flight over the Nasca lines, which was great. Our trip to the lines was at 7:30am, and on our return to the hostel we were served a great breakfast by Juan's young son. The whole family were very friendly throughout our stay, and recommended things to do in town such as the Planetarium (which I'd highly recommend doing before the flight over the lines). All in all a great stay, with genuinely some of the nicest owners we've come across in South America.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RoryTawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The hostel is owned by Juan who is very friendly and helpful. He speaks many languages and likes to tell his guests about the history of the town. He will organize a pickup for you - doesn't matter when you arrive. The rooms are clean however not isolated AT ALL(!). You hear all guests coming and leaving. However we think that if you don't expect too much comfort it is a good place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Breakaway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here very much. Isabella and Juan and family were just fantastic. If you need anything, they will either find it for you or help you find it. Truly a very relaxing stay. Rooms clean, breakfast was great, and location was perfect, not too close to the center of town so it was quite, although close enough to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The most in this place I liked the owners, so friendly and helpful. They sell tours at the hostel also and make sure everything works out. It was also very clean, breakfast was good and showers were hot. I can warmly recommend. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean room, hot shower, comfy bed. What more can you ask? How about a great breakfast for only a few S/. each and the friendliest host in Peru (maybe equal friendliest, with Miguel at Wara Wara in Cusco). Yes, it is a few blocks from the town centre but Nasca is flat and it means it is quiet.
Juan organised our flight over the lines and advised us on where to eat (excellent lomo saltado) and advised on things to see while in town. Thanks for a good experience, Juan!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jazman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed 3 days in this hostel. We love Juan and his family, they made our stay in Nazca most enjoyable and interesting. Juan arranged very quickly a flight over the Nazca Lines. He also helped me to organize a birthday gift for my girlfriend.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The hostal is located near the center. You just have to walk 5 minutes to the plaza de armas. No problem for a traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sancha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 19 in Nazca
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Latino NASCA
Hostal Latino NASCA
#9 of 19 in Nazca
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nanasqa Hostel
Nanasqa Hostel
#2 of 31 in Nazca
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Nazca
Hostal Nazca
#22 of 31 in Nazca
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nasca Travel One Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasca Trails B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasca Trails B&B

Address: Calle Fermin Del Castillo 637, Nazca 56, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Price Range: $12 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasca Trails B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located only a few minutes by walk from Cruz del Sur bus station. If you want to come to Nasca to rest, take a sun bath and relax, we assure you that with us it will be so. We are located on a street well passable but quiet and secure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Nasca Trails B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing