We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospedaje Brabant Hostel
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Oensingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful staff, great value for money”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We did just a short visit to Nazca (one night). The reception guy was very friendly and helpful to all our questions. Of course he would help us booking tours - but also gave us advice on how doing ourselves without making any presure for any booking. The rooms are basic and clean with even a flat-tv on the wall! What value for our money! For 5-7 soles you can get freshly prepared breakfast. Thank you very much for your help and the good service!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
37
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Nazca is not a big town so any location is good, hostel is pretty basic rili, rooms are very cramped and somehow sound echoes around the hostel, its not a loud party hostel or even one you would find yourself socialising with people yet we still got awoken every evening and early morning by various noises, banging, shouting etc the rooms are basic, farely clean and decently comfortable bed but i would question security, we did no have any issues but we took all precautions especially as you would often find locals coming in and out of the hostel..why i dont know! Kitchen is simply not good, but restaurants around are soo cheap it doesnt matter! Staff are polite but will try and sell you tours that clearly they are taking 20 soles per person into their own pocket, you can get them nearly half the price in town!! Over all decent stay, but we wouldnt stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinaj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

That hostal is not pretty good for a first glance... They have only 2 rooms with private bath and all rooms are just for sleep, not more. Acceptable, but not good bath. Free internet. American breakfast was good. Very cheap price for all. They suggest Nazca flying tour and we took it without reservation. And very friendly, helpful stuff! That`s why i`m ready to forget all!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluka35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We arrived late at night at Easter and were looking forward to the promised pick up from the bus station. Nobody appeared so we eventually found our own way to the hostel which is at the opposite end of town to the bus station.
No apology whatsoever from the guy on the desk ..just said he didn't come because he was waiting for other guests. Not sure if its a regular desk guy though. This fellow was Peruvian not Dutch.

The room was reasonable for the cheap price.
We were surprised that the hostel was nearly empty during the busy Easter period when other places were packed.

Our Nasca lines flight booked through the hostel for US$100 was good after a 1 1/2 hour delay. Our car tour to the cemetery and aquaducts also organised by the hostel was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilinVietam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I arrived at 1am in the morning. The staff was excellent, they answered the door right away. Hostel was very clean, great price, 12 soles for a dorm. 20 for a private room. A kitchen you can use and a lovely top deck (shaded) to kick back and have a beer on. A warning, when coming into town people will be at the bus depot, they are very aggressive and they lie. They will tell you the hostel is booked. There is no water etc. These people get paid commission from another hostel if they get you there. The prices are higher than the Brabent. The main offender is hostel nasca inti wasi. Please don't fall for this trick, it hurts legitimate hostels with honest owners.. Let other travelers know so the offending hostel gets the message that lying and tricking is not how to do business. Stay away from the fat guy with the weird hair/bandana at the bus stations. Several tour operators in town have said he has done bad things to women travelers, he claims to own the nasca itni wasi but does not., however he does get a commission from them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losttrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
514 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

The owners were fantastic and always willing to help and provide information with a smile. Didnt matter what time it was. Free pick up from bus station which was great. I asked for breakfast and there was no milk so he ran down to the shops and got me some for my coffee. Thats great in my books!

Highly recomended and the cost was great!

Also can book some really cool tours as well, did the Nazca observation deck and the guide was fantastic!

Great place

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

In October, I arrived to Nazca by a bus and was surprised to see my name on a piece of paper in a man's hands. The owner of Brabant knew, that I and my husband arrive that night into Nazca and came to meat us. BUT!!! I said nothing in email about my time of arrival and was not sure, what bus we get in Lima. BUT he came to meat us anyway!!! It was first what impressed me, and second: he got us on plain to flight over Nazca lines, after landing provided fast car ride to the bus station and maid sure that our bus didn't leave without us. PS: we were late for 10 min....but bus waited for us!!!
The owner is the BEST!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinkaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#5 of 18 in Nazca
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nanasqa Hostel
Nanasqa Hostel
#2 of 30 in Nazca
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nasca Lodge
Nasca Lodge
#4 of 30 in Nazca
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Brabant Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Brabant Hostel

Property: Hospedaje Brabant Hostel
Address: Calle Juan Matta 878, Nazca, Nazca 0, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospedaje Brabant Hostel is a small, clean, safe and quiet hostel, Dutch-Peruvian ownsers. In the center of town, only one block from the main square, but in a quiet street. Inexpensive accommodation in dormitory, single, twin, double, triple and quadruple with good beds. Also very nice roofterrace with hammocks, internet, laundry service, good value breakfast. Our own travel agency inside the hostel for all your tours and flights over the Nasca Lines for good competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hospedaje Brabant Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing