We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to Ica down town.”
Review of Hotel Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Las Flores
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Certificate of Excellence
Wuppertal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to Ica down town.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

If you are looking a Hotel close to ica down town, but not to close that you can rest away from nosie of any down town. then Las Flores Hotel is a good choice. The Building is new , Continental breakfast and they have a own kitchen that you order somethig special to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    91
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
87
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Las Flores over a recent long weekend in Peru. We had a tough time finding it as it is off the main road in Ica and streets are not clearly marked. The hotel itself was very clean and overall the stay was fine. The staff was very friendly at check-in and throughout our stay. Breakfast was good as long as you eat eggs (which we do) as there was no other option.
Our room was quite small but clean. Unfortunately our window had a street light right outside of it and our curtains were white and anything but room-darkening! We both had to wear eye masks in order to sleep, as well as earplugs, as the walls are far from sound-proof.
We were surprised to arrive and read the list of hotel rules in our room that stated that it was prohibited to eat or drink in your room. Luckily, the rule wasn't enforced during our stay as I am a snacker and we enjoy a glass of wine (or two!) while on holidays!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdn_in_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice: the rooms are very clean, quiet and well decorated. Jenny and her staff were extremely useful to help us organize our stay. She made a great recommendation to visit Huacachina and to do a tour of the city of Ica. This experience was exceptional! The hotel is located close to several restaurants which are offering typical Peruvian food. The location was very safe. The hotel has also a nice clean pool. Our stay was very pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanel_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A nice hotel with small clean rooms and small clean bathrooms (always hot water).
The hotel is well maintained (cleaning, painting)
Very friendly and helpfull staff always with a smile.
Breakfast was good.
The hotel is located a bit far from the center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is very nice. Rooms are very cosy, pool is quite small, but refreshing in the middle of the trip through Peru. Staff there is very friendly, Jenny recommended all the things (detailed and fulfilling) about excursions and places to eat. Breakfast was also very good. There were also opportunities to have meals in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The whole experience at this hotel was wonderful! From the moment we checked in, the entire staff was always attentive. The receptionist, Jeni, helped to arrange rooms that met our needs, had taxis ready for us at a moment's notice and provided a delicious and filling breakfast and lunch. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the showers never ran out of hot water. The hotel was in a quiet location not too far from restaurants. I would highly recommend Hotel Las Flores to anyone staying in Ica.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMcConnell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was in Peru last month, stayed at Las Flores one night. Staff were very friendly, gave us good tips! Room was clean, I miss air conditioner cause was really hot weather. But everything else was goog.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clokirida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ica hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 28 in Ica
1,057 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Jazmin
7.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ollanta
Hotel Ollanta
#14 of 28 in Ica
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Valverde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Flores

Property: Hotel Las Flores
Address: Residencial Las Flores de San Jose C-1 Urb, Ica 11000, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing