We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Dunas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveler rating
898
417
88
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
417
88
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas dunasnazca lineshorseback ridingfood servicegreat groundsr rsand boardnew year's evedune buggieswater polovisiting peruchecking inperuvian dishesgreat place for familiesamazing buffetcould do betteractivity pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Nice rooms, beautiful grounds, consistent dining, helpful staff. Enjoyed stay very much - glad we didn't book in Huacachina. Resort-like experience for a US priced economy hotel. Nice to come back to the quiet green space after days spent in Ica and surrounds.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmpucom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for one night only. Well, the hotel looked nice for me. The rooms could be more confortable and cleaner for the price, but it was ok to sleep. Oh, the shower didn't have hot water which really sucks (but the day I stayed there was so hot that I didn't bothered). There was a big pool, and just like other reviews, it was full of kids so it was really noisy. The architeture of the hotel was interesting, fashioned like one of the Zorro movies. Oh, well... I stayed there only to sleep one night. Maybe that's why I didn't bothered that much. But it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erickono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

It's nice for kids, they can play around by themselves. But for regular folks it may be a bit noise (kids!) on the weekend.
Take care when the food is buffet, specially with the seafood, I think my dad and I got some bad seafood. The rest was pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Our small travel group stayed for two nights at the Las Dunas Hotel in Ica Peru. We arrived in the early evening after an exhaustive day of travel which started at 4:30 AM in Cuzco. The hotel was hosting a convention which included a LARGE outdoor dinner complete with band, dancing, and entertainment. We were not informed of this when booking and not when we checked in. The hotel rooms are located around the outdoor area of the party. The LOUD music went on beyond 1 AM. Staff were very unhelpful, would not give clear information about how long the noise would continue, and would not in any way help - no room change, no turning down the volume - nothing. Simply "we are sorry - there is nothing we can do" There are many other very nice hotels in the area - many are closer to the various sights and attractions. I would not stay here again. There are better options.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BWBImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed here for one night as part of a Globus tour. The hotel is located on a large plot of land worth exploring during your time there. The hotel complex is large with many buildings. It was a bit interesting to find our room, but the minute you were spotted by hotel staff looking confused they were there to help you find your room.

Our room was large, but dated and in need of refurbishing. We had two twin beds. The room off the bedroom was a closet area and two sinks. Then there was a separate door to the toilet and shower/tub. Washcloths were not provided. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom

After getting settled in our room, we set out to explore the hotel grounds. First we climbed the large sand dune to watch the sun set and then wandered the rest of the property. There was a large children's play area with lots of playground equipment and a trampoline. The pool area was also large with lots of chairs, but because of the temperature no one was near it when we were there.

Free wireless internet was available in the lobby area.

We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel compliments of our tour. The dinner was a large buffet with lots of choices. Breakfast was a very very small buffet with mainly breads and rolls. The restaurant was half inside half outside so it was cold to sit outside at dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lithlith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews