We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming hotel with impeccable service!”
Review of Hotel Villa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jazmin
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“charming hotel with impeccable service!”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I decided to stay at hotel Jazmin based on the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor, and I was not disappointed. In fact, we were so happy there that we extended our stay from 3 nights to 4. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood in Ica, just a few minutes away from the center. The hotel is charming, with clean comfortable rooms, and a lovely swimming pool and terrace area. One of the best things about staying here was the incredible service. Mozes was soooo helpful in organizing all aspects of our stay in Ica including sand boarding trips to Huacachina, tours to Paracas & the Islas Ballestas, transportation and flight to Nazca lines and recommending bodegas for wine tours. My time at Villa Jazmin was one of the highlights of my trip to Peru, and I would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueAllegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    150
    27
    3
    8
See reviews for
101
215
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This is my second visit to Villa Jazmin in 3 years and like a fine wine iit is even better with age. The rooms, staff, service and food is FIVE (5) stars all the way. Mozes the owner takes a sincere and honest effort to make everything about your stay pleasurable & perfect. On Chrismas Eve he shared his family meal ...delicious! Then to our surprise ....Santa appeared on the roof with presents & candy! We were lucky enough to take a picture with him ....hummm -he looked very simular to Mozes? :-) Highly recommend this hotel! We will return.
Richard and Magdalena

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The Hotel Villa Jasmin in Ica was a real oasis in the desert, it is about a 10 minute cab from the town and it is very tranquil. The hotel is very clean and comfortable but what makes this place stand out is the exceptional customer service. Mozes is a tremendous host and he organised all of our trips and buses to Lima. I left my camera in my hotel room and Mozes brother took a 5 hour bus ride to Lima to hand deliver it to me. I had to insist on giving some form of payment. That is what you call customer service!

If you are in the area and feeling adventurous I would recommend the Nazca flights from Ica airport (15 mins cab) and sand dune buggying / sandboarding (15 mins cab)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyJangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carstairs, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We arrived in Ica by bus from El Chaco and grabbed a taxi to Villa Jazmin. It was truly an oasis in the desert, surrounded by grand sand dunes. The best thing about staying there was the owner Mozes and his staff. From a friendly reception and a personal welcome pisco sour, to assisting us when a bank machine "ate my bank card" Mozes is a generous and warm host. He arranged for us to fly over the Nasca lines and took us to the little airport.( It costs more from Ica but you see lots of great country from the air). The boutique hotel he operates with his wife is clean,quiet with spacious rooms. The shower was hot and the food good. The pool is a great spot to hand and relax at.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avialae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
273 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Villa Jazmin is set a bit outside of the city of Ica, which has its pros and cons. The only con is that it is a 10 minute cab ride to the center, which is not that big of a deal at only 5 soles a trip. The pro is that it is in an exclusive and quiet neighborhood. The hotel itself is immaculately kept - from the lobby to the kitchen area to the rooms. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The pool was sparkling clean. Although it was too cold for me to swim in, I was able to soak up some sun for a few hours along with the resident cat who kept me company on and off. Breakfast was basic (james, ham, cheese, hard rolls, coffee, juice) but if you asked, they would make you freshly prepared eggs. All-in-all, a very enjoyable experience. If/when I return to Ica, I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthewfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I stayed at Villa Jazmin in September and really enjoyed my stay. I went with a large group of friends enjoying a weekend in Ica and Huacachina. We all really enjoyed our rooms, the staff, and the complimentary breakfast. We even were able to spend some time by the pool. The rooms were clean and the beds were comforatable. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend some time in the Ica area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AveHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2010

High quality, modern hotel. Nice staff; convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandmanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ica hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 28 in Ica
1,057 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Las Flores
Hotel Las Flores
#4 of 28 in Ica
229 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Valverde
1.0 mi away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belle Sand
Hotel Belle Sand
#9 of 28 in Ica
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jazmin

Property: Hotel Villa Jazmin
Address: Los Girasoles Mz. C-1, Lote 7 | Residencial La Angostura, Ica 11000, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jazmin is a beautifully located eco-hotel in Ica. The site on which it was built is surrounded by sand dunes and consequently the hotel offers marvelous views. We offer you 20 rooms, each of them with a very ample bathroom. Besides the fact that it is the perfect place to rest a little while and to enjoy the sun before moving on to Arequipa or Lima. Equally it is the ideal point from which to set out on a visit of the Nazca lines or the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve or for a visit of one of the many Peruvian vineyards. From Villa Jazmin you can also conveniently start out on an adventure through the desert in a sand buggy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing