We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant value”
Review of Hotel Villa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jazmin
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant value”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable stay, a twin room with two double beds for $35 per night can have nothing bad said against it. The pool is a brilliant place to cool off and sunbathe. The food is good, dinner is reasonably priced for a hotel of this type, the breakfast at $5 a head and expensive bottled water are the only things that can be faulted, all in all a very good stay. We booked here as all the hostels were fully booked when we were finding somewhere to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MozesMartens, Gerente at Hotel Villa Jazmin, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for your review and very glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Apparently you were able to pick up one of our 50% OFF deals which resulted in your bargain stay.

This said, if we are able to give a 50% OFF on the room in some occasions, we cannot do so for food and drinks (including breakfast buffet) as we work with fresh supplies of good quality and would not risk to compromise our clients’ health doing otherwise, but I am sure you were able to notice our concern in this matter whilst your stay.

Thank you for your visit and hope to have you around again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    152
    27
    3
    8
See reviews for
103
215
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff are amazingly helpful & friendly!!! No wonder why they're #1!!!!
Wonderful pool with the complimentary drink for new comers & solar heated hot water!! Love the energy efficiency & helping to preserver the earth's resources
The price is great for the value

Th

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have made a long trip to SA lat year and spent 14 days in Peru. We have stayed 2 nights in Ica at Villa Jazmin. After long hours of travel, we arrived late in Ica and for those two days everything ( private trip to nasca- the driver is highly recommended he was kind and very informative) was perfectly arranged by the owner from Belgium.
The hotel has very spacious rooms just at the edge of sand dunes, very nice pool, excellent breakfast, and perfect service. Highly recommended.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GezginElifEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel was great. Food was great. Drinks were great and the service was excellent. Location wise it's a bit secluded from restaurants and the town but that's not all that bad....It's very cheap to get around ica by taxi anyway. There is a nice convenience store about a 10 minute walk away along with a small hand full of places to get a bite for dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickzimmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great place to stay for the weekend, nice rooms and we loved the pool area (really comfortable sunbeds too). Service was excellent and great breakfast and food in restaurant(although a bit expensive).

Room Tip: The price per night is really cheap compared to the quality (we had the superior double, really sati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel in September 2013 and really had a great experience. It is located just a short drive from the bus station in a nice neighborhood. The rooms were simple, clean, and met all of our needs (including wireless internet and an in-room safe). The hotel has a great pool and lounge chairs for relaxing. The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing! We ate breakfast and dinner on-site from the restaurant in the hotel a few times during our stay and the staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and polite every time. The outside dining area and pool offer a great place to enjoy a nice glass of wine or Pisco Sour after a long day of exploring the sites. Nazca, Ica wineries, and Huacachina are all easy day trips from this hotel. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ica.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Me and my girl stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during Nov 2013.
A fantastic place to relax and enjoy your stop over at Ica. All elements of the experience were outstanding. Well done to the whole team there. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ica hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 28 in Ica
1,080 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Las Flores
Hotel Las Flores
#4 of 28 in Ica
230 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Valverde
1.0 mi away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
0.6 mi away
Dream House
Dream House
#7 of 28 in Ica
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jazmin

Property: Hotel Villa Jazmin
Address: Los Girasoles Mz. C-1, Lote 7 | Residencial La Angostura, Ica 11000, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jazmin is a beautifully located eco-hotel in Ica. The site on which it was built is surrounded by sand dunes and consequently the hotel offers marvelous views. We offer you 20 rooms, each of them with a very ample bathroom. Besides the fact that it is the perfect place to rest a little while and to enjoy the sun before moving on to Arequipa or Lima. Equally it is the ideal point from which to set out on a visit of the Nazca lines or the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve or for a visit of one of the many Peruvian vineyards. From Villa Jazmin you can also conveniently start out on an adventure through the desert in a sand buggy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Villa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing