We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All is good! tout est super! todo excelente!”
Review of Hotel Villa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jazmin
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Ica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff was extremely nice, made reservation for tours for us, the hotel is quiet and super clean and as usual in Peru a little hard to find since signs are nowhere to be seen ehehe .
Bien le bonjour a tous nos amis Belges ainsi que les patrons de cet hotel!

Room Tip: Do not forget your Gps or your phone to find this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 520 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was very nice and quiet, the personal are nice too, always worried for the well being of the guests.All the ambiances are clean, there's hot water all day and the pool is temperated. The only problem is that you need to take a taxi to go to the city center that takes around 10 minutes. Another inconvenient is that there are no cheap places near the hotel where to eat since it's located in an urbanization.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lu-Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We originally planned to stay one night at Villa Jazmin, but once we checked in and had lunch on the terrace, we added a night. And once we had our first breakfast the next morning, we added on another day. In fact, we only half-jokingly said to Mozes that we just might change our trip plans and stay for two weeks at Villa Jazmin! :-)

Villa Jazmin was a wonderful oasis in the pretty depressing town of Ica. The co-owner, Mozes, could not be more personable or helpful. The staff was consistently friendly, helpful, and very hard working.

The rooms were all nice. We were first in a standard room which was roomy, had a huge bathroom, and great wifi service. We were upgraded to a junior suite on our last night, and it had great views and an air conditioner (which was helpful because the temperature hit 99.1 F while we were there.

The food was great, if a bit pricey. But it was fresh, a plentiful portion, and excellent. We highly recommend the chicken stir fry, with less chicken and extra vegetables. The red onions in Peru are delicious!

We visited the Vista Allegre bodega based on Mozes' recommendation but I wouldn't recommend it. The guide was bored, rushed us, and when we asked a question about how many bottles are exported, cut us off by saying, "I only know about the tour. You'll have to talk to someone in administration about that."

We do recommend taking a taxi to the two bodegas of El Catedor and Tres Generations, which are to the north of town and right next to one another. If you eat lunch there, make sure you go to the back restaurant run by Tres Generations. It was excellent.

Two more positive things about Villa Jazmin. One is the lovely location in an upscale neighborhood. I loved talking long walks and feeling safe, not fighting hordes of people, and being able to enjoy the neighborhood.

The second thing is the amazing breakfast, it is the best by far of any hotel we've stayed at during our almost four week trip. it had the BEST juices I have ever had, I still can taste the strawberry juice and the maracuya juice. And there were always several fresh fruits but the mango was the best.

Oh, I forgot the best thing of all: a free welcome pisco sour upon arrival at the hotel.

Bottom line? Stay at Villa Jazmin, you can't go wrong and you will love it!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. Even the standard room with a ceiling fan was wonderful. We stayed in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cherylb1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. It's in a safe location surrounded by sand dunes. Its a 5 minute taxi ride to the night life of the oasis but it only costs 10 soles. Breakfast is nice with a lot of variety, theres fresh fruit and they will cook you an egg how you like it. There is also a free PS3 to use and they have FIFA 13! Internet is quick and reliable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfenstein86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Moses was fantastic & gave us great advice about activities. The pool, breakfast, meals & facilities all were great. The fact ourvfamilynof 4 could stay in 1 room made it great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Villa Jazmin is a wonderful get away. Lovely pool, helpful and kind staff (thanks Mozes and Janet!), and great beds. It's in a super secure neighborhood (La Angostura) that is essentially gated (anyone entering has to show ID or leave an ID with the security guard) with a big sand dune behind it. Try the on site restaurant. It's convenient but also very good, as were the drinks we ordered (pisco sour and the Villa Jazmin cocktail from the swim up bar) and the breakfast that was included. Very nice stay and close to both Ica and Huacachina. Also, they are happy to get bus tickets for you or call safe taxis, or even pick you up at the bus station for a nominal fee.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are lovely but have no air conditioning - just a fan. This was perfect as the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This small hotel provided a warm welcome to our group tour with delicious pisco sours. Rooms were simple but adequate, set around an attractive little courtyard and pool, with hummingbirds busy on the adjacent flowers. Dinner within the hotel was only average, but the breakfast choice was plentiful and varied.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MozesMartens, Manager at Hotel Villa Jazmin, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you liked our welcome cocktail, the quality of our breakfast and the setting and service of the hotel in general.

Concerning dinner, we are sorry to hear that we couldn't please you in the same way but though it is not an excuse, please take in mind that it is hard to meet the same standards (eg. serving food at the same time, food temperature) when cooking and serving for bigger groups than for individuals.

Either way we will use your feedback to improve our restaurant service when receiving groups.

Thank you again for your comment and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mozes Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ica hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 30 in Ica
1,160 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Las Flores
Hotel Las Flores
#4 of 30 in Ica
240 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
2.5 mi away
Mc Hotel Ica
Mc Hotel Ica
#13 of 30 in Ica
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dream House
Dream House
#5 of 30 in Ica
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jazmin

Address: Los Girasoles Mz. C-1, Lote 7 | Residencial La Angostura, Ica 11000, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Ica
Price Range: $41 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jazmin is a beautifully located eco-hotel in Ica. The site on which it was built is surrounded by sand dunes and consequently the hotel offers marvelous views. We offer you 20 rooms, each of them with a very ample bathroom. Besides the fact that it is the perfect place to rest a little while and to enjoy the sun before moving on to Arequipa or Lima. Equally it is the ideal point from which to set out on a visit of the Nazca lines or the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve or for a visit of one of the many Peruvian vineyards. From Villa Jazmin you can also conveniently start out on an adventure through the desert in a sand buggy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing