We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place”
Review of Hotel Villa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jazmin
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A magical place”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived when it was dark after a full,day of sightseeing only to enter this beautiful and magical place. Even though it was winter, the kids jumped into the pool and we were treated to,pisco sours in the lanai overlooking the pool. The resteraunt had great food and the rooms were spacious, clean and beautifully appointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    152
    27
    3
    8
See reviews for
103
215
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Villa Jazmin. We stayed for three nights so that we could visit Huacachina, Ica sites, vineyards and Islas Ballestas. The hotel was more boutique style. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. It was a bit cold for the pool during our stay but we still tried it out. We enjoyed hanging near the pool for drinks. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit and coffee every morning. On our last night we climbed the dunes behind the hotel to watch the sunset and got some great pics. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in May.Unfortunately the only way to get to Ica from Ayacucho is an overnight bus.We arrived at Villa Jazmin very early in the morning.Moses and his staff were very accommodating,they gave us a room to freshen up in until ours was ready.We stayed in a suite,the superking was the best bed we had on our 5 week trip to South America.
The hotel is situated in a quite residential area which is not a problem as taxis are very cheap.
Moses was very helpful organising our Nasca lines flight and trip to Ballestro Islands.
So overall we would totally recommend this as the place to stay in Ica.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite above the pool in the photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Rooms are comfortable and clean. It's located in a safe neighbourhood in Ica and is a 12 minute taxiride from Huacachina. The third day we had to check out at 12 but were allowed to use the swimmingpool till we had our bus to Arequipa at 7.30 pm. Diner was very nice here and from here it is easy to visit Paracas.

The owner and staff of the hotel are friendly and helpfull. It's a ideal place to stay and relax a couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A very elegant, clean and well run little hotel. A great amount of attention paid to our needs. Mozes was very helpful and made useful recommendations.

Not much of the big hotel support or staff but it helps if you not expect this from them.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigeltrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

very nice and clean. this hotel had a very warm feel to it. the staff was very friendly, and the hotel provided breakfast. it is not walking distance to anything. you'll need to take a quick cab ride to go where you need to go, which is pretty cheap. the hotel provided transportation to/from the bus station upon arrival/departure. i strongly recommend staying here if you want to relax and get away from the city (quite hectic and dirty/dusty).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatChica088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Attractive modern hotel with a spectacular background of sand dunes. Nicely protected outdoors with a clean swimming pool in the center and higher situated buildings with the hotel rooms.The English speaking lady at the reception is very helpful. Try to contact her if you doubt that other members of the staff understood you (restaurant). Breakfast is included and the kitchen cares about extra wishes. Restaurant meal capability is limited but the food is good. Free WIFi is available in spacious and appealing rooms.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with some distance to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ica hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 28 in Ica
1,079 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Las Flores
Hotel Las Flores
#4 of 28 in Ica
230 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Valverde
1.0 mi away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
0.6 mi away
Dream House
Dream House
#7 of 28 in Ica
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jazmin

Property: Hotel Villa Jazmin
Address: Los Girasoles Mz. C-1, Lote 7 | Residencial La Angostura, Ica 11000, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jazmin is a beautifully located eco-hotel in Ica. The site on which it was built is surrounded by sand dunes and consequently the hotel offers marvelous views. We offer you 20 rooms, each of them with a very ample bathroom. Besides the fact that it is the perfect place to rest a little while and to enjoy the sun before moving on to Arequipa or Lima. Equally it is the ideal point from which to set out on a visit of the Nazca lines or the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve or for a visit of one of the many Peruvian vineyards. From Villa Jazmin you can also conveniently start out on an adventure through the desert in a sand buggy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing