We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Jazmin
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ollanta(Ica)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
336
162
32
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
162
32
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownersand dunesgreat hotellounge chairsswim up baran oasisother hotelsheated poolenjoyed our stayquiet neighborhoodvery pleasant staycouple of nightscomfortable roomsnazca linesstayed longerbelgiumdesert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 542 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2011

After the rain in Cusco we really wanted to find a place to relax and enjoy the sun. Mozes was the perfect host and made us feel really welcome, at home and relax in the first 5 minutes.

We were given one of the suites. A perfect room. Large, clean and with everything you could need or want. Great bed, nice TV, room-service etc etc.

With a room like that you don't really have to leave your room during your stay...
but you want to leave your room because Villa Jazmin has more to offer. A great swimming pool and a good restaurant with a really good breakfast (eggs in the morning Peru !).

After the great breakfast, a morning swim and sandboarding in the Oasis, we had made our decision: We had found the great Belgium Burgundian lifestyle in South America, we were going to change our plans and stay a night and day longer !

And so we did, we skipped some other places/parts of our trip but we never regret our decision !

Mozes, thanks again for everything: the perfect service (by all your staff), the nice conversation and good information / advices for our trip. We will remember Villa Jazmin as on of our highlights in Peru...

Room Tip: Ask for the suite
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Villa Jazmin was a real find. For a little extra money you got a lovely breakfast (eggs, fresh fruit), great pool, spacious rooms with a fan and cable TV and really comfortable beds. The staff, especially Mozes were really helpful in suggesting and organising tours to the pisco bodegas and the sanddunes and even offered some great advice for other places we were visiting. While the food in the restuarant was OK it was expensive by Peruvian standards so you can eat elsewhere. The problem is there is nowhere to eat around the hotel so you will have to take a taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodiesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My family was very happy with our stay at Hotel Villa Jazmin. The hotel appears to be fairly new and is very pleasant. It served as a good base for us to visit the Nasca lines, Huacachina, Paracas and Ica. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I decided to stay at hotel Jazmin based on the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor, and I was not disappointed. In fact, we were so happy there that we extended our stay from 3 nights to 4. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood in Ica, just a few minutes away from the center. The hotel is charming, with clean comfortable rooms, and a lovely swimming pool and terrace area. One of the best things about staying here was the incredible service. Mozes was soooo helpful in organizing all aspects of our stay in Ica including sand boarding trips to Huacachina, tours to Paracas & the Islas Ballestas, transportation and flight to Nazca lines and recommending bodegas for wine tours. My time at Villa Jazmin was one of the highlights of my trip to Peru, and I would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueAllegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This is my second visit to Villa Jazmin in 3 years and like a fine wine iit is even better with age. The rooms, staff, service and food is FIVE (5) stars all the way. Mozes the owner takes a sincere and honest effort to make everything about your stay pleasurable & perfect. On Chrismas Eve he shared his family meal ...delicious! Then to our surprise ....Santa appeared on the roof with presents & candy! We were lucky enough to take a picture with him ....hummm -he looked very simular to Mozes? :-) Highly recommend this hotel! We will return.
Richard and Magdalena

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews