We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Sebastian Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Andes Warak(Huaraz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit's Hotel(Huaraz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galaxia(Huaraz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
97
45
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
45
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice buildingreasonable sizehotel is beautifulrecommend this hotelcordillera blancaincredible staffbreakfast was deliciousbottled waterviews of the mountainsrooms are basicpublic spaceschavin de huantarfour nightstrekking triproom servicestay there againvisiting huaraz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Spent time here after trekking, such a relief to find this sanctuary in huaraz. If you stay here before your trek, the owner is also the president of the mountain guides of Peru and can help help you arrange the perfect trip with his excellent staff. The rooms are comfortable, the hotel is beautiful, and staff are friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canderson00022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Although this place is quite far from the center of Huaraz, it more than makes up for this with the views of the mountains and the beauty of the inside of the hotel, resembling a hacienda. I liked the fact that the hotel was very quiet and had a very relaxing ambiance, especially in the terrace and well-kept garden. The rooms are basic but very comfortable, with good hot water and comfortable beds which is very important after some tough hiking and climbing! Service was good, and they even helped us organize transport to and from Laguna Churup and to the center when we needed it. They stored our luggage without problems whilst we were away for one week trekking in the Andes. The hotel is on the expensive side compared to average, but worthwhile for the peace, quiet and ambiance. Although if you would like to socialize and meet other trekkers this is not a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view ... definitely worth the slightly more expensive price, at least if the weather allows :)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheetah80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Beautiful hotel, you would not be able to tell from the outside. Walking distance to everything you need in Huaraz. Service is fantastic, super clean, and the restaurant food is excellent. Rooms a simple, but nice. Don't expect a flat screen tv but the views from your window are spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alefandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed at Hotel San Sebastian at the end of August, 2011.
The hotel is situated on a hill, a 15 minutes walk from downtown, in a quiet neighbourhood.
The position gives it great views towards the mountains.
We arrived early morning, after traveling by bus the whole night. Although our room was available, the front desk clerk tried to charge us extra half a day ($32) for early check-in. We resisted and she eventually let us us the room without extra charges.
We stayed only one night, but had two breakfasts in the hotel. There are no other choices around without going downtown. Although we were told that we can have breakfast for S/. 15 per person, on the final bill we were charged double on reason that we had the buffet, not the continental breakfast. In reality, there is no staff to take your order when you arrive in the restaurant, no menu or warning of the charges for breakfast. At S/. 15 the buffet is OK, at S/. 30 it is not worth it. They take advantage that there are no other choices around and charge astronomical prices. To get an idea, typically 3 course meal for two with beer runs about S/. 40 - 50. The buffet at San Sebastian has limited choices. It is OK as long as you have it included in the room charge.
Be aware that taxi drivers warned us that certain streets in the are are not safe, so stick only to the main street and not the side streets.
No problems with he room, only that our bed had only a thick comforter and a night it was too hot for it and too cold without it.
In conclusion, the hotel is geared only to tourists (did not see any Peruvian staying there) and there were very few guests at the time we stayed. We liked the fact that it is on a quiet street and could rest without noises.Although a nice place for staying, I find that they do not offer good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel is a great place to rest after or before a trekking!
It feels like an Island of quietness in a lively city.
Rooms are standard with perfect beds!
The garden is wonderful. A place i definitely want to go back!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank COKandersteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews