We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pasta ”
Review of Trivio

Trivio
Ranked #8 of 153 Restaurants in Huaraz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Diner, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Trivio, Resto-bar Sierra Andina!The name ‘TRIVIO’ comes from the Latin word ‘Trivium’ which means ‘the confluence of three trails’. It was at these confluences or ‘Triviums’, that people would stop on the way to work and chat with their friends about life, love and news of the day. From these interactions at the Trivium came the word ‘Trivial’.TRIVIO Resto-bar Sierra Andina is also a junction of three trails – we have our own locally brewed craft beer – Sierra Andina, we also have our own line of organic coffee ShuQush from the Chachapoyas area and of course the great food from the renown Mi Chef kitchen where we prepare fresh delicious food using as many organic locally grown products as we can; many of which come from our own organic farm.Like the Triviums of history, we hope that our Trivio will be a place where you too can stop, take a load off, catch up with friends and enjoy some well prepared food and drinks.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

The options are great on the menu and the food tastes even better!

Staff are very welcoming and helpful!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank karlhynes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 569 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019

We are regulars here. They have the best omelette in town. Several times I have tried the veggie "menu" option, for 10 soles you get soup or salad, veggie entree (quiche, pasta, tacu tacu, veggie burger), juice and dessert. For a bit more you can have a meat option as well. Excellent food and friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 466Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

I'm a solo traveler / digital nomad (working full-time on my computer) and it's important that I find incredible restaurants that meet several different types of criteria: phenomenal food, fast WiFi, pleasant ambiance (chill music at an appropriate volume), not too crowded, and terrific service -- and Trivio exceeds all of these components!

If you're with a group, alone, on a date, looking for a full meal or just a cup of coffee, Trivio is the perfect place.

The menu items that I've tried have been Thai Soup (really good and super spicy so ask for mild unless you love muy picante), Chicken Noodle Soup (among the best I've ever had), Stuff Avocado (yummy), and my favorite the Curry Chicken Fillet (with side of rice this incredibly flavorful dish is delicious and perfect fuel the night before a hike). Also the teas are wonderful, coffee is incredible and the beers are lovely!

A+ experience from someone who looks for a lot in restaurants, and also doesn't post reviews unless the experience is exceptional.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RayRayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

We came for the beer but the food was excellent too. Service was really friendly. The porter that I had was the best yet in Peru.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canadianfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

We have been visiting Trivio almost every day for a coffee. It's a great chilled atmosphere popular with tourists, and offers free filtered water refills ie take your bottle and they'll fill it. One recommendation: try the chocolate mousse, it's fantastic!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank U4617XQstephaniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trivio also viewed

Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 
Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 
Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 

Been to Trivio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing