We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, generous portions.”
Review of Trivio

Trivio
Ranked #6 of 115 Restaurants in Huaraz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Diner, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Trivio, Resto-bar Sierra Andina!The name ‘TRIVIO’ comes from the Latin word ‘Trivium’ which means ‘the confluence of three trails’. It was at these confluences or ‘Triviums’, that people would stop on the way to work and chat with their friends about life, love and news of the day. From these interactions at the Trivium came the word ‘Trivial’.TRIVIO Resto-bar Sierra Andina is also a junction of three trails – we have our own locally brewed craft beer – Sierra Andina, we also have our own line of organic coffee ShuQush from the Chachapoyas area and of course the great food from the renown Mi Chef kitchen where we prepare fresh delicious food using as many organic locally grown products as we can; many of which come from our own organic farm.Like the Triviums of history, we hope that our Trivio will be a place where you too can stop, take a load off, catch up with friends and enjoy some well prepared food and drinks.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, generous portions.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good selection for vegetarians. Both dinners I ate there were enjoyable and satisfying. This place obviously caters to the N. Amer and European crowd, but still it's nice to hang out in.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Running_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    112
    26
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

First time I have ever been asked to pay for a meal before being served. Despite waiting thirty minutes for a drink and even longer for the meal we were pleasantly surprised with the portions and flavors. The place was packed but should be attentive to drinks despite the backup in the kitchen. Would definitely return. Nice live entertainment as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigW153373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Super food, great people”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Friendly and cheery service, delicious food, great selection. Very clean and well run. Good location

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tclwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huaras, Ancash, Peru
2 reviews
“Coffee, Beer, and Friends”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stopped in for an espresso, and ended up with organic Amazonian coffee treat! The staff is great and the beers better! Try one of the homemade beers, they're delicious. I like the Pale Ale. Anyhow try one of the delicious pastas or a huge hamburger with fries(made with the house Porter). Its great. And if you're lucky you might catch a live jazz or funk show!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer, great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Loved this place! it feels like a secret spot in Huaraz. The food was delicious, the beer great and the place is fun and cozy. You can't miss it! Try the "Trucha con almendras & quinua", it's great! and the service was spotless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piernaslocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trivio also viewed

Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 
Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 
Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 

Been to Trivio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing