We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wiracocha Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hatun Inti Classic(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inti Winaywayna(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Royal Inti Inn(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Inti Punku(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andino Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol de Oro Hostel(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
25
99
84
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
99
84
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrain stationmachu picchurushing waterdouble roomlaundry servicea nice place to staysalkantay trekwarm waterdecent hotelafter a long dayincluded breakfastbreakfast startssoundlima
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 273 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2009

On our trip to MP we stayed here for a few nights.The town is so small everything is within walking distance.The view from the room was stunning, the room itself was comfortable.Breakfast was simple but served early for those that wanted a headstart.Looking around there seemed to better hotels for the same price, but cannot say I had any complaints.Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

If you decide to stay overnight in Aguas Calientes, I can recommend Wiracocha Inn. Its owner is very accomodating, everyone working there aims to please. We were met at the train station, and accompanied up to the hotel (somewhat of a hike) and once there we were given the room in the top front of the hotel which faces the river. I have read complaints about the noise the river makes, but we'd rather listen to the river that have no view at all. The room was clean and confortable, had a private bathroom (no towel though), and hot water. They stored our luggage the next morning while we explored Machu Picchu, and even lent us another room when we returned for $10 for four hours (we asked for this as a special request). Breakfast is included, with fresh OJ, coffee, bread...

1  Thank quelquejeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

The Wiracocha Inn is a great option for those that want to spend more than just a few hours visiting the ruins of Machu Picchu. The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable with much needed reliable hot water after 5 hours on a train (train broke down and we were delayed over an hour getting there). The staff was very, very friendly and always willing to help you with whatever issue might arise.

A very nice young man met us at the train station and quickly walked us to the hotel, which is just uphill of the bus station and ticket office. The hotel was very clean and adorned with flowers and plants throughout. We were immediately shown to a vary clean and comfortable room. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a great shower. Management and staff were always available and extremely helpful in answering all of our questions and making sure we were comfortable.

I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to stay a night in Aguas Calientes.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank just_amehd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I just recently stayed here for my trip to M.P
Everyone says aguas calientes is an ugly town,
But I thought the view was very very nice (the buildings were kind of crappy tho)
the inn is very clean.
but like most people seem to say,
the walk up is tiring since its further up but most of the town seems to be on a slope/slant.
Its close to the hot spring which is very nice (oh ps. if you are planning to go to the hot spring, and returning at night, take a flash light with you. theres a part where there's no light and its really scary since its pitch dark, and you can't see the stairs....)
the only downfall is that the windows were open when we got there.
and i HATE bugs
and some bugs came in...thats prob the only downfall...
breakfast is typical: bread with butter, jam, cheese and ham, Juice, banana.
Overall, very satisfying!~

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boran257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We got our reservation well in advance and insisted on the rate in our Lonely Planet guidebook ($45 per night) which we eventually received. The owner's son was there to meet us at the train station and he spoke some english. The hotel was a little bit dated, but clean, comfortable, and much more than we expected! The only downfall was that the TV is on in the lobby for much of the night and if you are right above, it is a little loud. Otherwise, fantastic value and if you can, get a room with a river view! Also - a little tip - wake up early and catch the first bus up to Machu Picchu. It is worth it to avoid the crowds and do the hike! It is shocking how many people are lined up for the first bus!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junior2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews