We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good.”
Review of Inti Winaywayna

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguas Calientes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inti Winaywayna
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We booked this hotel through South America Hotels.net, which features nice photographs of clean rooms with nice views. Our room had no windows, opening into a corridor near reception. It was damp, smelled damp and had been occupied by smokers, even though we requested no smoking accommodation. There was no furniture other than a bed and bedside cabinets. The room was almost clean.
Everyone gets up early in Aguas Callientes and things get pretty noisy at 5am. But this hotel seemed to be noisy all night with staff listening to the radio loudly in reception, or walking the corridors with their walky talkies.
Breakfast at the hotel was average.
The location was a little way from the better end of town and surrounded by building sites. We had to walk through rubble to get to the reception.
In over a month of travel, this was the worst hotel we stayed in while in Peru.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2007

The service here really shines. When the girl at the front desk realized that we were going to miss the free breakfast (b/c we were planning on going to MP before sunrise) she offered to have packed lunches made by 5AM! They also stored our luggage for the day, then brought it out to the train station in time for our train.

The rooms themselves are nothing to speak of -- small and cramped, but everything was clean (esp. the bathroom). Be careful not to get one of the fully interior rooms with no outside windows for ventilation. Our bathroom window cracked open onto the hallway to let the steam out and between that and the thin doors, we could hear everyone passing in the hallway. Earplugs did the trick, but be forewarned.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAmF0rReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Maria Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marbled-Pork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos mais próximos da recepção talvez consigam Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MCastroSSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0 mi away
Inti Punku
Inti Punku
#24 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
286 reviews
0 mi away
Rupa Wasi  Lodge
Rupa Wasi Lodge
#13 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
607 reviews
0 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#6 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,129 reviews
0 mi away
Wiracocha Inn
Wiracocha Inn
#20 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
271 reviews
0 mi away
Hatun Inti Classic
Hatun Inti Classic
#17 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inti Winaywayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inti Winaywayna

Address: Av. Confraternidad 452 | Edificio Santa Lucia Dpto. 303, Wanchaq, Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: $105 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Inti Winaywayna Hotel Aguas Calientes
Inti Winaywayna Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing