We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Aguas Calientes
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveler rating
1,295
791
252
70
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,295
791
252
70
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ceiling fan train station machu picchu great hotel convenient location open the window railroad tracks the hotel staff comfortable hotel breakfast buffet tour company stayed one night small town inca trail agua calientes after a long day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this nice hotel by the river in one side, and by the train tracks in the other, two weeks ago.
The hotel is super clean and friendly. But the most remarkable of all is the impeccable service we received from Romualdo, Chris and Elmer. They tried their best to be of help all along our stay and made every piece of our visit nicer and easier.
Thank you guys for being so special and making us feel special, too!
Casa Andina’s staff makes the stay in Aguas Calientes worth it!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 238angiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 238angiee,

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel.

I am pleased that you had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations. On the other hand, thank you for your good comments regarding our team. It is a great satisfaction for us to have a group of people who could make you feel at home.

We invite you to visit even more Casa Andina hotels located nationwide. It will be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very nice. From meeting us at the train station to checking in, the process was easy. There are plenty of restaurants near by and this hotel is in walking distance from the buses to Machu Picchu and the market. Breakfast was included and tasted great.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the river side. The other side faces train tracks and there are trains coming and going at night.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Freedom736025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Freedom736025,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel and our Sama Restaurant.

We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent experience and that our facilities have met your expectations, we are also proud to have an excellent team of collaborators with a great vocation for service. Similarly, I am pleased that our location has been convenient for you. As you mentioned, we are in the most central area of Machupicchu Pueblo.

We invite you to visit even more Casa Andina hotels located nationwide. It will be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

The Casa Andina is as described and is a very comfortable place to stay when visiting Machu Picchu. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and the bed comfy.The river runs in front of the room and this was an amazing sight. If visiting Machu Picchu again I would definitely stay at the Casa Andina.

Room tip: The river is directly outside so be prepared to hear it if there has been rain!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kerrynonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello kerrynonhols,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent experience and that our facilities have met your expectations, we are also proud to have an excellent team of collaborators with a great vocation for service.

We invite you to visit even more Casa Andina hotels located nationwide. It will be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The two biggest negatives to our stay was that the hot water in the shower was never quite hot enough even when turned up all the way and the hair blower was an inferior model that took an inordinately long time to complete the job.

Room tip: Room was very clean. Staff was especially courteous. In all three Casa Andina rooms the hair dryers and hot wter were inadequate.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Teri k,

I truly appreciate the time you took to share your review. I am very sorry if you felt uncomfortable in your room and if the shower presented a problem. I assure you that I have shared your comments with our maintenance team to fix any fault.

I certainly hope you can give us a second chance to welcome you back at any of our properties.

Cordially,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Friendly service, Julio was particularly welcoming. Sandwiched between the train station and the torrent of a river I was pleased at how quiet the room was. Perfectly located for visiting Machu Picchu.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 622grahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 622grahams,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent experience and that our facilities have met your expectations. Similarly, I am pleased that our location has been convenient for you. As you mentioned, we are in the most central area of Machupicchu Pueblo.

We are proud to have an excellent team of collaborators with great service vocation.

We invite you to visit even more Casa Andina hotels located nationwide. It will be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews