We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$104
Hotels.com$95
Priceline$104
eDreams$104
CheapTickets$95
Travelocity$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,404
822
253
71
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,404
822
253
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ceiling fan train station machu picchu great hotel convenient location open the window the hotel staff clean rooms comfortable hotel stayed one night small town inca trail agua calientes after a long day early in the morning elmer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

In Aguas Calientes there are a lot of accommodation facilities but this is very suggest. The rooms on the rear side of the hotel and the restaurant are a beautiful view over the Urubamba river. Breakfast and dinner are very good and the staff is professional.

Room tip: Clean, big, new bathroom with a big shower.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikypelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Hello mikypelle:

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machupicchu hotel.
I am pleased that you had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations. Similarly, I am pleased that our location has been convenient for you. As you mentioned, we are in the most central area of ​​Machupicchu town.

On the other hand, I thank you for your good comments regarding our team. It is a great satisfaction for us to have a group of people who could make you feel at home.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

Best regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu served our needs perfectly. It was conveniently located on the main road, walking distance to shops and restaurants in the town. The room and private bathroom were clean and spacious and our room overlooked the river with a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with fresh foods and plentiful choices. The front desk service was quick and efficient. They also held our luggage securely after check-out until we could pick it up. Casa Andina was a great base from which to explore Machu Picchu.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Amy G,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machupicchu.

Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Family of 5 stayed in 2 rooms with river views one night after the Inca trail and night before visiting Machu Picchu. The room was clean, quiet and the extra bed comfortable and totally adequate for our 12year old. Buffet breakfast included was plentiful with a lot of choice. Staff at reception very helpful and friendly. It was a short walk to the bus for Machu Picchu and very near the train station.
The reason for 4* review was down to the restaurant. The food was ok but the service was dreadful ( no one to welcome for 15minutes we stood there until we went to main reception)and lacked atmosphere, service a little grumpy. We may have caught them on a bad day but we wished we had gone out to one of the many restaurants in the area. We would recommend the hotel to stay but eat dinner elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ourgreatplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello ourgreatplanet

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We regret, sincerely, that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations in this opportunity.

Feel the security that we have implemented corrective measures so that this type of inconvenience does not happen againWe hope to receive you at the next opportunity and give you the experience you deserve.

Best regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Casa Andina at Machu Picchu was more than adequate for our family adventure. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. The staff handled our unusually large luggage and even took the bags to the train station for us.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike2spi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Mike2spi

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. I am pleased that you have had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations both in our location and with our team to which we will extend the gratitude, a pleasure to know that you liked our SAMA restaurant.

At Casa Andina we are proud to have an excellent team with great service vocation.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

This is a typical tourist hotel - great location and super friendly staff. Room overlooking railtrack and we didn’t hear anything during the night. Dinner was included in our package and was excellent- as was breakfast! Highly recommended! Lovely town!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank SpecialAgentKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hello SpecialAgentKK,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews