We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$104
Hotels.com$95
Priceline$104
eDreams$104
Orbitz.com$95
Travelocity$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,404
822
253
71
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,404
822
253
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ceiling fan train station machu picchu great hotel convenient location open the window the hotel staff clean rooms comfortable hotel stayed one night small town inca trail agua calientes after a long day early in the morning elmer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Great service and accommodation. The view from the room was fantastic and the staff was great at helping with information. Location is right in front of the train station. Recommended for all kinds of travels!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dariog826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hello dariog826

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Stayed here with my family in the beginning of August for a night before our planned visit to MP and regretted picking this hotel. The hotel is right across from the Peru Rail train station and you can hear the announcements at the train station from your room which gets a bit irritating. The worst part is that the hotel is right on the railroad tracks so every time a train goes by the room shakes. The windows do not block the sound at all. Sleeping here felt like I was sleeping on the railroad tracks. I didnt sleep most of the night. If anyone is planning on staying here, I would HIGHLY suggest you get a room on the opposite side of the hotel facing the river. I didnt have that option in my case.
Other than that the hotel is great. Clean rooms and well stocked bathroom. Plenty of hot water. They provided good service and good breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AeronauticalEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hello AeronauticalEngineer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We regret, sincerely, that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations in this opportunity.

Feel the security that we have implemented corrective measures so that this type of inconvenience does not happen againWe hope to receive you at the next opportunity and give you the experience you deserve.

Best regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Me and my spouse stayed at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu earlier this month. I assume most travelers will stay only one or two nights here so this hotel will satisfy the majority of the travelers, including us. We were hiking to Huayna Picchu in the first morning group so had 6:00 AM entry to Machu Picchu. The breakfast at the hotel was fully ready at 4:30 AM and we were comfortably on one of the first busses up to Machu Picchu by 5:35 AM and arriving at the main gate perfectly on time at 6:00 AM. The hotel is also very close to the train station and we left our baggage at the hotel while up at Machu Picchu where we later collected them smoothly and took the train back to Poroy (Cusco) in the afternoon. We also had a free upgrade, but I checked regular rooms which looked perfectly ok for a short stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Onur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hello bucukoglu:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent experience at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. We are proud to have an excellent team of collaborators with great service vocation.
We invite you to visit even more Casa Andina hotels located nationwide. It will be a pleasure to be at your service again.


Best regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We stayed one night at Casa Andina in our visit to Machu Pichu. It is a very nice hotel, there is a small river in the back and the railroad station in front. When the train passes it makes a loud sound, but during the sleep hours I did not hear the train. The breakfast is very rich with tipical and international food. I loved the stay and I would come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cesar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hello Cesar A,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Great hotel in quiet part of Aguas Calientes, very close to the station, the bus for Machu Picchu and some nice restaurants. Buffet breakfast was excellent and beds very comfortable. I highly recommend the hotels from this chain.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hello Roy C

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews