We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$104
Hotels.com$95
Priceline$104
eDreams$104
Trip.com$103
Travelocity$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,404
822
253
71
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,404
822
253
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ceiling fan train station machu picchu great hotel convenient location open the window the hotel staff clean rooms comfortable hotel stayed one night small town inca trail agua calientes after a long day early in the morning elmer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

The Casa Andina was our tour's choice of hotels throughout Peru. We stayed in a number of them including Machu Picchu, Puno and Cusco and all were very friendly, clean and created on a formula that ensured we felt at home for each short stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hello Jackie C:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent experience at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. We are proud to have an excellent team of collaborators with great service vocation.

We invite you to visit even more Casa Andina hotels located nationwide. It will be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

A great hotel. Much more than we were expecting. The rooms were spacious and clean. Kids said the wifi was the best of the entire trip. The staff, especially Romualdo, went out of their way to be accommodating. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was fabulous! The breakfast buffet was also the best of all the places we stayed - lots of hot and cold options.

Room tip: Rooms on the river side are quieter - and the view is beautiful.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelingGrantFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear TravelingGrantFamily

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. I am pleased that you have had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations both in our location and with our team to which we will extend the gratitude, a pleasure to know that you liked our SAMA restaurant.

At Casa Andina we are proud to have an excellent team with great service vocation.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The staff was extremely accommodating, offering us complimentary bottles of water when we arrived and switching our room to one with a river view, which I suspect is also quieter since it is on the opposite side of the building from the train. They also kept our baggage after we checked out and delivered it to the train station for us. Easy walk to the bus station, lots of restaurants, and a large market.
Rooms were comfortable and clean and wifi access was fast. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: ask for a river view room which is on the side of the hotel with less noise from the train.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fernyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hello fernyjen,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.
Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Wonderful hotel, lovely location (not too removed, not too loud/busy), great breakfast, overall great stay! The bathrooms were clean and nice, the wifi was reliable and easy to connect to, and generally it was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SanjayS2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Gerente at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Hello SanjayS2612

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu.

Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Casa Andina is a clean and safe hotel in a great location. I was there for one night as a layover before going to Machu Picchu, and my room was very comfortable. This isn't a luxury hotel but I didn't expect that. The breakfast buffet was not the highest quality by American standards, but there was plenty to eat and I didn't go hungry for lack of decent quality food. Overall, I'd give the hotel a thumbs-up.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjzinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear sjzinn:

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. I am pleased that you have had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations both in our cleaning and location a pleasure to know that you liked our atention in SAMA restaurant.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

king Regards
Ian Cabrera
Gerente de hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews