We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveler rating
1,015
708
228
62
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,015
708
228
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ceiling fan train station machu picchu convenient location open the window railroad tracks the hotel staff breakfast buffet modern hotel an upgrade catch the bus stayed for one night tour company small town inca trail agua calientes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Convenient location for restaurants, bus, train and local markets. Safe to walk around at night lots to see and do, try the different restaurants, local vendors for souveniers and just stroll through the markets and town.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour362277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GrandTour362277:

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. I am pleased that you have had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations both in our location and with our team to which we will extend the gratitude.

At Casa Andina we are proud to have an excellent team with great service vocation.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This is a nice hotel before or after Machu Picchu, quickly checked in, the WiFi is fast, room is clean, the shower has plenty of hot water, and the breakfast buffet is of of the best during our 30 travels in Peru, Edmy did excellent job to serve the breakfast, highly recommended.

We'd happily stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Weipin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Weipin2015:

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. I am pleased that you have had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations both in our location and with our team to which we will extend the gratitude, a pleasure to know that you liked our SAMA restaurant.

At Casa Andina we are proud to have an excellent team with great service vocation.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We stayed here in a triple room. The staff picked up our luggage at the train station which was great so we could get up to MP immediately. The staff continued to be the best thing about the hotel, all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a little basic, would have loved AC as it was extremely stuffy - we opened the window, but had to close it often when the lower track had a train on it as it would smell like engine (our room faced the tracks). The trains were also particularly noisy, I don't know how avoidable this is, if at all in aguas calientes, but I think they stopped running around 10pm or so. Breakfast was pretty good, and again the staff was prompt in bringing our bags back to the train station.

Room tip: Try to get a river-side room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrottingKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello GlobeTrottingKate:

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. About the AC recomendation
we are really taking into the maintenance your feedback as it will definitely help us to note those matters that may need more attention from our side.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Staff were very friendly and spoke and understood English well. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was basic but filling. It is the staff at this location that make it special. One staff member came running after me outside and down the street to return my trekking pole I had left in the lobby - that's service - and I was most appreciative!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey17393235767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey17393235767:

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. I am pleased that you have had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations both in our location and with our team to which we will extend the gratitude, a pleasure to know that you liked our SAMA restaurant.

At Casa Andina we are proud to have an excellent team with great service vocation.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Romulado greeted us as we walked through the entry, quickly checked us in, walked us to our room, and provided answers to our questions.

The hotel is a great place to stay for a Machu Picchu visit. We stayed for three nights. The WiFi is fast, the shower has plenty of hot water, and the breakfast buffet is good.

We'd happily stay again.

Room tip: River view rooms are nice. River is beautiful.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Never_Easy_to_Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Never_Easy_to_Please:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent experience at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. We are proud to have an excellent team of collaborators with great service vocation.

We invite you to visit even more Casa Andina hotels located nationwide. It will be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews