We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$123
Hotels.com$95
Priceline$123
eDreams$123
Travelocity$95
CheapTickets$95
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,404
822
253
71
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,404
822
253
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ceiling fan train station machu picchu great hotel convenient location open the window the hotel staff clean rooms comfortable hotel stayed one night small town inca trail agua calientes after a long day early in the morning elmer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We had a super time, the staff, particularly Mary, in the restaurant, and Denise, our housekeeper were superb. The room was lovely. Breakfasts were good, not great, but dinners were excellent and priced within the town's range. However, on check out we were asked if we had consumed one of the two water bottles in the room, priced at 10 sol. We said there was only one and we bought water at the store two doors down for half that. After we checked out we got an email bill for the bottle of water. Please see the picture I took on the 8th at 1:48 pm showing only one bottle of water in our room as we had described to the desk. Very disappointing to be dunned for incorrect inventory. Our room, 412, facing town was directly across from the train station. Noise and smells permeated. River views are an upgrade.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear ruthandvern

Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to meet you at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. I am pleased that you have had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations both in our location and with our team to which we will extend the gratitude, a pleasure to know that you liked our SAMA restaurant.

I would like to express my apologies for the inconveniences you presented. I am aware that our team could attend the points you mentioned during your stay and I am sorry if the actions taken could not revert your discomfort.

In relation of the minibar charge,we did not make any charge but the bill was mistaken. I found that this happened due to a mistake in the information that we were provided. On the other hand, I apologize for the error with our Front desk procedures. I already took the actions to reinforce and correct this matter with the rest of my team.

I hope to receive you again.

Best regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our quick trip to Machu Picchu. The train literally dumps you at its doorstep and everything else you could need, from restaurants to the bus stop to Machu Picchu, is steps away. Breakfast is included and tasty with a spectacular view of the raging river that runs beside the hotel. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hello Amber D,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Firstly staff were very helpful and speak great English, certainly better than my Spanish.

Location is excellent, though Aguas Calientes is so small pretty much all hotels are in great locations.

The room was clean and comfortable, but it had no window...... For £61 for a night I don't think it's too much to expect a bloody window, as opposed to being in box with no natural light.

Shame as otherwise it was a good hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sjb104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello sjb104:

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
Regarding the room type , in this case was a standard room that hasn´t had a view, we apologies in advance and we will take your coment to help us to improve.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.


Kind regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We only had one night here but it was great! Right on the river and we were lucky to get a river view. Nice modern and spacious room and spotlessly clean.
The dining area is bigger here you can access breakfast from both sides ...great with a crowd. The usual food so okay.
Fantastic wifi in such a remote place!
Nice hot water .....to make my tea....and fruity water in the lobby too.
Fantastic staff! Would have loved to stay 2 nights!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChrissyPortmacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello ChrissyPortmacquarie:

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,

Ian Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We had a beautiful room located overlooking the river; very comfortable with excellent service. Our reservation included dinner as well as breakfast. Dinner was the touristic menu which included appetizer, main course and desert. It is located directly below the train station so very convenient.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Andina H, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello naspins:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent experience at our Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu hotel. We are proud to have an excellent team of collaborators with great service vocation.

We invite you to visit even more Casa Andina hotels located nationwide. It will be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Best regards,
Ian Cabrera
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews