We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
3
14
18
5
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
14
18
5
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

- diry floor
- no toilette paper
- blood on bed layer and pillow
- had to sleep in our sleeping bags
- used handkerchiv under the bed
- unfriendly service
- room next to not finished rooms
- loud building lot on the fourth floor

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 9654387 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Basic hostel, but awesome customer service.

We left Machu Picchu early due to weather and sick family members and they let us hang out for hours until our scheduled train departure. Additionally, my son left his GoPro there. We realized it when we got to Olla. The following day we went to the company we booked the trip with. They called the hostel and arranged to have it transported back with a guide. So happy!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with a large group after a 4-day trek. Dirty hotel. Cold shower. Toilet clogged. Sheets had hair on them. Poor customer service. Had to ask for toilet paper for their lobby bathroom, which was reluctantly provided. It was again out a few hours later. There was also no hand soap or paper towels in that bathroom. Packed lunch consisted of bread and a slice of deli meat. The noise was unbearable. Music and arguing/yelling in the staircase into late hours of the night. The whole hotel echoes so it was impossible to get any good rest. Staying elsewhere or perhaps even camping again may have been a better option.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

This place served its purpose as providing a place to sleep the night before going to Machu Picchu. It was clean and comfortable, and our room had a tiny TV with directv. I think it was overpriced for what it was, and overall the vibe was a little odd. I wouldn't say this is a hotel to hang out at for any period of time, but will provide a reliable bed if you're looking for a quick stay over in Aguas Calientes.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank CQuinn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

We stayed at this hostel for one night prior to our trip up to Machu Picchu. The hostel was one of the cheaper options in Aguas Calientes and right in the center of the town which made it a practical choice for us. The rooms were clean and suitable for what we needed. There was free wifi. They also store bags for the day whilst you go up Machu Picchu which was really handy for us - they are all stored in a big room at the lobby and at the end you just go and grab your bag - I wouldnt leave any valuables there. They also have an onsite laundry service for a per kg fee which was very efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews