We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
116
171
108
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
171
108
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor hot water zero counter space glass roof llama path the bus machu picchu friendly front desk staff eggs cooked to order one night small hotel a lot of noise free pisco sours rooftop bar walls are thin breakfast box single bed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 436 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We stayed here for one night as an upgraded package from our trekking company. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and spoke great english. We opted to trade our free breakfast for a packed lunch to go to Machu Picchu early and the lunch was great, they gave us a water bottle, a sandwich and an apple each. DO NOT stay on the 5th floor. We had a room that was right underneath the restaurant/kitchen and we could hear them cleaning up and banging pots around all night!!! I finally got up to say something to the front desk and ask to move and they were VERY accommodating and great about it and moved us right away and it was much better. Just beware the 5th floor.

Room Tip: avoid the 5th and 6th floors where the restaurant is
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamanhotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Waman Hotel Machupicchu, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Deanna.

Nos apena mucho que pudimos llegar a la puntuación de 5, trabajamos para hacer de vuestra visita una grata experiencia y hacemos lo necesario para conseguir nuestro objetivo, esperamos que pueda volver pronto.

Saludos,
German C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

While the staff were friendly and the lobby and area of the hotel are nice, our room was sub par. It needs to be updated for comfort. We were on the second floor by the elevator. The room had a window to the hallway and the bright light shined into the room all night. We had to stuff a pillow to cover it. There was nowhere to hang a towel anywhere in the bathroom and no outlet in the bathroom which made it hard to use the hair dryer without a mirror. All in all, the bed was comfortable but the small details lead to a not so enjoyable stay. The rooftop bar was lovely with a spectacular view and the breakfast buffet was nice. For one night, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Overall, the Waman Hotel was very nice. It seemed very new. We were upgraded to a room that was actually across the street. The room was fantastic. Our only complaint was the room was right above the street and not well insulated, so the street noise was very loud. Otherwise the experience was fantastic and the staff was very accommodating.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after our 4 day Inca trail trek. It was arranged for us by llama path. We were able to check in when we arrived around 11 am. The room was small but comfortable. 1 double bed, wifi, elevator, friendly front desk staff. The breakfast is open from 4:30 - 8:30 am and was good with lots of selection. My only complaint is the bathtub didn’t have a curtain, just a 1/2 glass wall so the floor got soaked when the shower was on.

Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Approx. 3 blocka uphill from the bus stop or train station.

Aguas Calientes is a cute little town with a river running through it.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Waman while in Aguas Calientes, on our way to Machu Picchu. We were a party of 3, my husband and I plus an adult daughter. Our suite was extremely spacious with 2 rooms, 2 king beds and one single bed. In-room jacuzzi, free WiFi, complementary pisco sours in the evening, and pretty amazing breakfast buffet.

On the down side, the toilet room was so small the door could barely close with zero counter space on or near the sink. A little cramped. Also the shower/bath room had no door or curtain which was a little awkward for us when we showered. Nevertheless this place was extremely reasonably priced for the quality and size Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews