We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El MaPi by Inkaterra
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with El MaPi Hotel. Nice decor that complimented the surroundings, with the great location, excellent food at the restaurant with beautiful presentation and very polite employees. I loved the city of Aguas Calientes! It was my favorite one we visited.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mechelemybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    813
    256
    79
    36
See reviews for
373
904
141
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This place is really nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only problem we had in the room was that we never had hot water. It was luke warm at best. The staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant is nice but there isn't a huge selection and the portions are small. I would recommend eating outside of the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chadobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was plesantly supprised with this hotel, i had read alsorts storys about Aguas Calientesrealy expected the worst but it was great the hotel and reception real nice, the bar and restaurant real nice so would recommend this hotel, i was in the new block and my room was very modern and a pleasure i think folk not so happy due to building work in the daytime but they should be out side thats what they came for, my only complaint the restaurant staff dont appear to have a clue, i did leave a comment to at least have a table plan with numbers

Room Tip: your near to everything so lots to see and do
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint paul, minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Water bottles were provided, which is very helpful. Service was great.

At the time we were there, there was a lot of construction going on. It made it a little unpleasant moving from the lobby to our room, with the smells, dust and workers carrying stuff around. Fortunately, we didn't hear any construction from our room.

As usual, wifi was slow in our room, better in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a very good experience here. Staff was friendly and eager to please. Comfortable bed, very clean room. Quiet place for a good night's sleep. Delicious food. Short walk from bus to Machu Picchu and from train to Cusco.Highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fortheroadQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Great location. Good restaurant.exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. They are doing some construction but it did not detract from our stay. No elevators. Close to train bus everything as this is a very small but neat town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Having read so many less than complimentary reviews on TA it was a very pleasant surprise to find a modern room (lovely view over the garden behind) with a comfortable bed, excellent shower and facilities, generally very good. It is in an excellent location for the bus to Machu Picchu and they transport your luggage to and from the Vistadome train....excellent service. Breakfast was satisfactory but dinner was disappointing......perhaps dine at one of the many restaurants that are within walking distance nearby. We weren't bothered at any time by the construction work that is going on, maybe only some rooms are affected, it will be a great hotel when it is finished.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El MaPi by Inkaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El MaPi by Inkaterra

Property: El MaPi by Inkaterra
Address: Av. Pachacutec 109 | Aguas Calientes, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El MaPi by Inkaterra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling village of Machu Picchu Pueblo (Aguas Calientes), it satisfies the needs of many travelers in search of an easy going stay, a relaxed atmosphere, in a modern place, with a good and warm attention, comfortable facilities and healthy food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El MaPi by Inkaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Machu Picchu Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing