We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El MaPi by Inkaterra
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was an excellent hotel with great service. There was someone at the train station to pick up your luggage and also to return it to the train when you leave. The rooms were comfortable, well decorated and quiet. They provide welcome pisco sours in the bar and the included dinner was very good with several choices. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. My only complaint was that there was only two seating's for dinner, one at 6:00 and one at 9:00. Your choice, too early or too late.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budnpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
There are newer reviews for El MaPi by Inkaterra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Modern style hotel in a great location right in the centre of town near the train station and buses running to Machu Picchu.
Rooms were very spacious with a separate little sitting room and tv.
Hotel and bedrooms very v clean.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Food in restaurant was also very good. A little bit noisy due to location but had no problem sleeping.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CorkGal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for one night during our visit to Machu Picchu. The hotel was really comfortable with excellent beds and bedding, however standard rooms are a little small. Dinner was included so got to enjoy a pleasant meal in the restaurant. Take advantage of the free Pisco Sour, but I found the full size (and full strength) ones to be much better. Breakfast is excellent with loads of choice, fantastic juices and eggs cooked to order - needed when you've had one too many of those Pisco sours!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We liked this modern and stylish hotel. Our room was at the back and we managed to sleep through all the local celebrations and fireworks in the town (which apparently went on until arond 5 a.m.). The location is excellent and the dinner was very good - we had a front row view of the local celebrations down the main street. The breakfast was probably the best one we ate while we were in Peru.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WolvesDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was in a great location and very convenient to get around. Upon arrival, the reception was very modern and I had high hopes that the room would match. Unfortunately it was not so. The room was average, at best. It was clean but just not up to what I expected.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel staff picked up our bags at the train station (arrived on the VistaDome from Cusco) so that we could take the bus directly to Machu Picchu. Welcome drink (the Pisco Sour) in the evening was in a friendly bar and friendly bartenders. The inclusive dinner and breakfast the next morning were both of gourmet quality and served by an attentive staff. Little things like free large bottles of water in the rooms (other hotels in Peru charged unto $4 per bottle) and a clean, sleek, well appointed room made the stay extremely pleasant. At the end of the stay they delivered our bags back to the station while we could room around the little town. Avoided us carrying our bags up and down slopes as cars are not allowed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice enough hotel for your trip to Macchu Piccu. But nothing about the hotel makes you feel "special". Restaurant is good for breakfast and dinner (which usually included in the price.) two blocks from the train you came on, three blocks from the bus that will take you up the mountain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohiotraveler037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El MaPi by Inkaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El MaPi by Inkaterra

Address: Av. Pachacutec 109 | Aguas Calientes, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#4 Family Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: $216 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El MaPi by Inkaterra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling village of Machu Picchu Pueblo (Aguas Calientes), it satisfies the needs of many travelers in search of an easy going stay, a relaxed atmosphere, in a modern place, with a good and warm attention, comfortable facilities and healthy food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El MaPi by Inkaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Machu Picchu Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing