We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
$483
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $387/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$125
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
$133
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
$405
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Supertramp Eco Hostel(Aguas Calientes)(Great Value!)
$22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $672/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveler rating
1,037
956
314
96
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
956
314
96
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelmachu picchuthe busincluded dinnerfree pisco sourscentral locationinca trailbreakfast and dinnermiddle of townshower curtainrestaurants and shopsthe main streetcourse dinnerhotel restaurantyour luggageloved this hotelwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night.
Location was great. Plenty of restaurants opposite the hotel.
We added dinner in our hotel rate, dinner was a bit pricy and reasonably good, nothing special and not many choices. More variety in restaurants, and cheaper.
Included Pisco Sour welcome cocktail.
Looked after our luggage when we checked out to go to the Machu Picchu site.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c1defence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night between visits to Machu Picchu. Right in the heart of town which is pretty small. Very nice, new looking modern hotel which had nice design. The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable and linens were nice. TV was ok but didn’t get many channels. The bathroom was very good, A bit small but all tiled which looked nice. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The dinner was good with a great presentation. Waiter could have been more friendly. Breakfast was also included and was really good. Scrambled eggs, hash browns, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, ham and gourmet cheeses, toast, bagels, lots of fruits, OJ, coffee and so on. Check in service was friendly, at check out they took our bag to the train for us. Nice lobby, cool bar area to relax and get a drink and they have a happy hour. A business room with a few computer to use. No problem with noise at night, but we were in the back building. No elevator, but stairs weren’t bad. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 500's (back building) if you are worried about noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FifiBojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived at The El MaPi after 3 days on the Inca Trail.

Pros: 1. nice breakfast
2. Good location
3. Nice Bar, the free Pisco Sour was definitely not the best we had in Peru.
4. Free wireless.

Cons: 1. No tubs
2. jacuzzi was broken. We just wanted to soak our sore limbs!
3. Every time a door closes it sounds like a shotgun.
4. No sheets on bed, only a comforter.
5. Complimentary Dinner only available at 6 or 9pm. Did not eat there.
6. Walls are thin. I could hear someone blow drying there hair in the next room and was kept up by people talking outside the restaurant.

Overall, clean but could be much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CpollAg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed in this hotel for one night after spending the day exploring Machu Picchu and found it the perfect end to a wonderful day.
The hotel is owned and run by the Inkaterra group and has a 'green' focus, with internal courtyards filled with plants scattered around the main building that offer views of the surrounding area.
The food available was well priced, tasty and beautifully presented and the staff were young, enthusiastic and keen to help. We particularly enjoyed the variety available at breakfast and the custom omelettes prepared and cooked in the restaurant for us.
Our room was clean and well appointed without frills but with a large comfortable bed.
Overall a great place to stay overnight on the way to or from Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechnoHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel is relatively modern, light and comfortable. Having a bathrobe was a nice touch. Location is convenient to the bus to Machu Picchu. Large selection of food items for breakfast - including made to order omlettes. It is a hotel used by groups - so meals can be chaotic - especially breakfast when all the tables are taken.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews