We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
$223
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
$145
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
$450
$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $721/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Supertramp Eco Hostel(Aguas Calientes)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,453 results
Traveler rating
1,040
958
314
96
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
958
314
96
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelmachu picchuthe busincluded dinnerfree pisco sourscentral locationinca trailbreakfast and dinnermiddle of townshower curtainthe main streetrestaurants and shopscourse dinnerhotel restaurantyour luggagesmall townloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 2,453 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived at The El MaPi after 3 days on the Inca Trail.

Pros: 1. nice breakfast
2. Good location
3. Nice Bar, the free Pisco Sour was definitely not the best we had in Peru.
4. Free wireless.

Cons: 1. No tubs
2. jacuzzi was broken. We just wanted to soak our sore limbs!
3. Every time a door closes it sounds like a shotgun.
4. No sheets on bed, only a comforter.
5. Complimentary Dinner only available at 6 or 9pm. Did not eat there.
6. Walls are thin. I could hear someone blow drying there hair in the next room and was kept up by people talking outside the restaurant.

Overall, clean but could be much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CpollAg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed in this hotel for one night after spending the day exploring Machu Picchu and found it the perfect end to a wonderful day.
The hotel is owned and run by the Inkaterra group and has a 'green' focus, with internal courtyards filled with plants scattered around the main building that offer views of the surrounding area.
The food available was well priced, tasty and beautifully presented and the staff were young, enthusiastic and keen to help. We particularly enjoyed the variety available at breakfast and the custom omelettes prepared and cooked in the restaurant for us.
Our room was clean and well appointed without frills but with a large comfortable bed.
Overall a great place to stay overnight on the way to or from Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechnoHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel is relatively modern, light and comfortable. Having a bathrobe was a nice touch. Location is convenient to the bus to Machu Picchu. Large selection of food items for breakfast - including made to order omlettes. It is a hotel used by groups - so meals can be chaotic - especially breakfast when all the tables are taken.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed one night at El Mapi during our visit to Machu Picchu and it exceded our expectation. The hotel is beyond 3 star standard in my opinion, our room was good size and clean. Our dinner was included and was very tasty. They have happy hour from 5:30pm to 7pm (2 cocktails for 21 soles) which is pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripty_carpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I'm sitting writing this in the El Mapi bar supping hot chocolate (you get a jug (3 mugs) for 8 soles - ie about £2) with a shot of whisky for good measure and looking out the window people watching (girls can multitask you know!) Its raining so its a good spot and they have comfy settees to sit on.
The hotel is in a good location, very friendly staff who cannot do more to help you and clean and crisp so from this perspective I have given it a very good rating.
On the downside the actual construction - all tiled floors including hallways makes for an extremely noisy hotel. You can hear conversations echoing down the corridor, the hairdryer and shower going next door and due to the nature of the hotel and people who stay here - ie getting up extremely early in order to go to Machu Picchu ie 5am just like us this morning if you don't sleep like a log bring your earplugs.
Also, there is a set menu which is the same every night, this isn't a problem for most people because most only stay one night but there isn't a lot of choice if you are staying for two nights like we are. We are also hoping for a better evening meal as last night our soup was barely warm and both of our mains came out cold. We had to send one back 3 times to get some warm food, but the waiters were trying their hardest to get it warm - can't understand why it wasn't warm in the first place.
On the plus side you get two complimentary bottles of water in your room.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one but the higher numbered rooms are further away from reception, the bar and restaurant so 300 upwards is probably quieter with regards to people traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Replicator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews