We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Danish!”

La Boulangerie de Paris
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Delicatessen, French, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Danish!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had the best French danish of my life in a little boulangerie in a little town in Peru. We came in because it was raining and we wanted to 1. Get out of the rain, 2. Get a little something to eat, and 3. Use WiFi. We chatted with the owner who was not only talented, but very nice. We ate some delicious pastries and sat around and hung out for 4 hours. They didn't even kick us out. A very lovely, welcoming place with great pastries. I highly recommend trying the danish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    305
    129
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, amazing flavours!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were very happy and surprised to find a small piece of France right in the middle of Aguas Calientes!! Delicious pies and croissants, well served cappuccinos plus a very warm and personal service makes this a MUST GO place in the city!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnaMinconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“quick snack before train”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We planned to take our lunch to go (as we thought we needed to be at the train station 30 minutes early), but the Paris-originating owner convinced us we would be fine. We had a bruschetta sandwich, a ham and cheese sandwich, and a chocolate pastry. All were very good, and only cost 22.5 soles total.

The bruschetta sandwich and the a ham and cheese sandwich were delivered to our table pretty quickly after ordering, but the chocolate pastry didn't seem to be coming. Since we had a train to catch, we went up to the register, paid, and inquired about the pastry, which we then took to go.

The restaurant was inviting and cosy. I can see why some people seemed to be settled in for a while.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galonthelinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A genuine surprise”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was great to find a cafe in Aguas Calientes that produced good sandwiches and cakes at a reasonable price. It is also a good rest from toutsville. The only criticism I have is that, in the two times I was there, they played the same Adele songs over and over until I thought I was sitting in a fan club.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tissman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Located nearly half way between the train station and the bus stop for Machu Picchu, this place is perfect for a coffee break, to eat something quickly or to get something to bring with you up to Machu Picchu. They offer a good selection of sandwiches and sweets, that you can take away or eat there sitting neat the window and enjoying the view around. When I went there upon my arrival in Aguas Calientes for a sweet, a delicious lemon cake, found out that they had a perfect box lunch for Machu Picchu that I ordered for the next day. It was made of a fruit, a boiled egg, a chocolate and two sandwiches. I particularly liked the chicken one, made with a very good French bread. It opens early in the morning, you can pick up your box lunch before starting queuing for the first bus to Machu Picchu. The owner is a friendly French man who makes you feel at ease there. Recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie de Paris also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 

Been to La Boulangerie de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing