We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
134
197
162
88
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
197
162
88
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gringo bills the main square quirky hotel machu picchu the bus big room town square beds were comfortable plenty of hot water stored our luggage small town tree house aguas caliente balconies hike
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 648 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Came here exhausted. This was a gem of a hotel! Couches and terraces and benches to just sit and relax! Views beautiful! Staff so helpful and friendly! Printed my Machu Picchu tickets for me when I couldn’t find them. Stored our luggage and it was locked and secure. Packed a sack lunch that we picked up early AM to take to the waiting bus line up the mountain. Forgot to add- it was a great room, comfortable bed, extra pillows and even had body wash and shampoo in shower.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

You're pretty central. In the morning the breakfast starts at 5 so you can go there before joining the bus up to Machu Picchu.
The hotel is very nice and the breakfast is good. But Since it was a bit expensive I can expect bit more. The room was great and the bed very good, but there were not a lot space to put your things. You could close the windows but not secure them. The wifi did not reach to our room. We had to get to the lobby to get it. These are small things I know, but like I said, for the price it could be better.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Machimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

This is definitely one of the best places to stay if you plan to visit Machu Picchu. It is around 8 minutes walk from the railway station. Very friendly staff they all speak English. Breakfast was very good . The rooms were good with all the essentials. You can store you luggage for free after check out no dramas at all. Clean linen and laundry available. The wifi worked good value for money . Thank you for such a comfortable stay and for the wonderful memories

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Riaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hot shower was great. Staff was professional and accommodating. We went to Machu Pichu in the morning and were allowed to leave our luggage in their storage area and provided with a sack breakfast because we headed to the bus station before breakfast started.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence K, Gerente at Gringo Bill's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for commenting, it is very important to know every experience of our guests, we are working with continuous improvement, we are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations, thank you for visiting Machu Picchu,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We stayed one night as we were going to Machu Picchu the next day. The accommodations were clean and spartan. The walls were thin, as we could hear the people walking outside our room. Fortunately, we were waking up at 4 am to take one of the first buses to Machu Picchu, but folks were up and about earlier than 4 am so we could hear them. The pool is not much of a pool, you could not do laps as it was the size of a jacuzzi. The positives are that it is (a) short distance of where you need to take the bus for Machu Picchu, (b) no need to walk uphill as several hotels are uphill and with cobble stones streets and (c) breakfast was good and hearty with eggs, fruit, and cereals included.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K-Davis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews