We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,019)
Filter reviews
3,019 results
Traveler rating
2,073
653
179
66
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,073
653
179
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cloud forest bird watching tea plantation nature walk humming birds spectacled bear grounds are beautiful hot water bottles orchid garden outdoor shower orchid walk eco center open fire hotel grounds tea making quinoa pancakes machu picchu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,019 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a gem. Such a cool surprise at the end of our walk to get there. Felt like sleeping in the jungle. Hot tubs were complimentary. The turn down service included warm water bottles filled and tuck in the bed. This was welcomed after a long day of hiking the Inca trail. Dinner and drinks were great at the main restaurant. Breakfast was good too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 526sarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Fantastically located within a short walk of the town and buses taking you up to MP. The hotel was like a collection of Spanish style buildings set in a tropical jungle. Each unit was well equipped with a fab king size bed and large plate windows but no tea or coffee facilities. The room had a heater which we needed...dont let the tropical feel fool you, it was cold even in late April. Dinner was included and it was a super 3 course meal which was served by a very friendly waiter! Wine was not too expensive either. Breakfast had a massive choice and cooked to order, and again was delicious.
The hotel itself had fantastic hummingbirds everywhere, encouraged by all the feeders which were around the grounds. The birds were colourful and plentiful and, for me, another real high spot! There was also an orchid garden so allow plenty of time to enjoy the beautiful grounds. It was raining when we were there but we still wished we had stayed an extra night. MP itself is absolutely stunning! Really loved this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Want to stay in a fabulous hotel in Machu Picchu? Then this is it. A short walk from the train station the grounds are immaculate and the architecture beautiful. Check in was easy and the staff attentive but not overbearing. The rooms? Awesome. Large, great views, plenty of "extras" and the bathroom again, fabulous. Nothing is left undone. So far of our travels in Peru I slept the best here. We actually wanted to cancel the rest of our trip and just stay at this hotel.
But this place fills up so make reservations early and don't expect to be able to change due to the high demand.
I promise, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05dnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Due to the rearrangement needed from the farmers strike we stayed a second night here rather than at the Hacienda Urubamba, which allowed us to get to MachuPicchu. It was a slightly difficult hotel to review, in part because it is a much larger hotel, and perhaps more importantly, came after one of our favourites, which coloured opinions.
The room was OK, but a bit damp, but this got a bit better when we left the rather noisy dehumidifier running. The site is fairly heavily wooded, great for wildlife and bird spotting, but this resulted in the rooms being quite dark, and our neighbours, both sides, behind and above were all a bit noisy at times. Breakfast buffet was OK without being exceptional in any area, and the one evening meal we ate in the main restaurant was fine. Our issue with the food was on the last day, when we wanted a light meal before we moved on, so made our way to the Inkaterra Cafe, expecting to be able to get lunch. Oh no, it is a cafe in name only, the same white tablecloths and full menu as the main restaurant in the hotel (which was not doing lunches) but required a reservation, which we had not made, so hungry was I.
The hotel had provided a good base to get to MachuPicchu for our tour, which was brilliant, allowed us to see the “kiss me quick” tourista town which has grown up to support visitors to the ruins and had potentially beautiful gardens with lots of birdwatching but it did not match the standards of the Inkaterra’s at either Urubamba or Cuzco.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MHH-Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This property is literally in the rain forest. Not surprisingly, its built on a hillside, consisting of a number of small, separate buildings housing rooms, public spaces, dining, gift shop, library, spa, etc.The view from our room was very cool ! There are some steps as part of the walkways between the buildings. Part of the mission of the property is environmental conservation, which is evident in how the property is run. For example, we saw no plastic used for anything. Everything is reusable or made from natural materials.

The dining, gift shop, service, amenities, and grounds were all wonderful ! Just sitting and watching the wild birds was thrilling ! So many types of humming birds at the feeders. The parrots are very vocal in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B08D21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews