We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel close to Machu Picchu ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What an incredible place to stay! This place is more of a resort than hotel. You could easily spend a week here just relaxing and taking advantage of their excursions. It's a great base from which to explore Machu Picchu. The staff was terrific, restaurant is outstanding, and the amenities are terrific.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,597)
There are newer reviews for Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

There is not much to see and do in Aguas Calientes, therefore this hotel is the best place to stay. This place has a very nice setting. Bungalows in a lush tropical vegetation, with birds, a small stream and just along the river.
We had booked a superior deluxe room and got upgraded to a junior suite with terras and view over the river. We dined at their restaurant also with view on the river and were pleased with the friendly service and food. The breakfast buffet was also good.
The next day the hotel held our luggage and delivered them to the station just in time before our departure. Great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KvG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our group stayed in this hotel only one night and four out of 13 got terrible diarrhea, stomach cramps, vomiting and fever. We had to check out at 11.00 and after that those who were ill didn't get any room to rest or anything. Two who got ill ate the same fish dish and two others are mystery. The member of the staff gave water to drink from some strange container to one of those who got ill. Water also tasted bad. Hotel of this high class should provide only bottled water for its customers!
There might be something very badly wrong with this hotel.
Yes, it was very beautiful and peaceful venue, but if so many get ill in so high class hotel, it is completely no no!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing about our property.

Let us assure you that Inkaterra works with the highest standards for handling and manipulating food, we train our staff so we can give our guests the best experience during their stay. We also provide bottled water to our guests in their rooms and the drinks we offer are all prepared with bottled water.

We are very sorry to hear that few members of your group got ill, we are sure our staff made their best effort to assist and made them feel comfortable. We have not been reported of any similar situation during those dates although having high occupancy.

We would like to thank you for describing our property as very beautiful and peaceful, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in a next occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Amazing room in an amazing location. On the grounds is a nature/bird watching walk that is guided with exotic plants, humming birds, etc.. I will enclose a picture of our room but even though we did not use it- there is a fireplace and much more. A beautiful stall shower made this one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in anywhere.

The grounds are so gorgeous but that is where my one negative comment comes in. The rooms are spread out in a jungle like natural environment but there are uneven stone steps everywhere with absolutely no railings. The grounds are immaculately clean but this includes constantly washing the step which are slippery when wet or after any brief showers.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are the same- make sure what you are getting. Also some rooms are a very long walk fro...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussySleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel was selected by the tour that I recently completed in Peru. Not the normal humdrum hotel that one might expect as a tour selection. It is a marvelous hotel with comfortable rooms, great amenities and an outstanding restaurant. Whether breakfast, lunch or dinner, all the meals were high quality and included many local foods. The staff was friendly and accommodating - even offering a recipe for the Red Quinoa pancakes that were on the breakfast menu. Even though the hotel is located in the tourist mainstream for Machu Picchu, it was so secluded one could have imagined that we were in a distant rain forest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is an expensive hotel, but it is stunning. They lead free guided hikes on the property, but we did not have time to take advantage of them. The breakfasts and dinners are of high quality, and they are included in the price of your room. We spend two nights here, and we wished we had booked a third so we could take advantage of all they had to offer. The rooms are large, quiet, and comfortable, but nothing special. You are paying the high price because of the grounds surrounding the hotel buildings. They have a pools that contain hot water from natural hot springs, but we never took advantage of them. A block from the hotel are several local laundries they will do your wash and return it in a few hours. They charged about $3.00 a pound, but the rate is half that if you are willing to wait until the next day for your laundry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnheiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and wished we'd had more time. Casitas are lovely, clean and comfortable. Nice touches like crackling fireplaces and hot water bottles to warm the beds on cool nights. Food is amazing, staff went above and beyond in all areas. Location is perfect! Just a few blocks but worlds away from all the hubbub. Trip to the Andean bear rescue project was an extra treat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguas Calientes
0.4 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,059 reviews
1.4 mi away
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
#1 of 5 in Machu Picchu
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
El MaPi by Inkaterra
El MaPi by Inkaterra
#5 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
2,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel

Address: Railroad Km 110, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#3 Family Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: $432 - $836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting Andean village hotel is located within 12.3 acres of pristine cloud forest. The spectacular grounds are laced with paths that wind past waterfalls and trails, and organic gardens that wander through the misty forest. A place to relax, while exploring nature and encountering the wonders of the Incan civilization, experiencing authentic travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkaterra Hotel Machu Picchu
Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Machu Picchu Inkaterra Hotel
Pueblo Hotel Machu Picchu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing