We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon in June this year. Everything was brilliant! The room was nicely laid out the bed was comfortable the staff even put hot water bottles in our bed while we were out having dinner in the evening!

We couldn't fault this hotel. The flora & fauna is amazing - we saw humming birds!!! The surrounding mountains are beautiful. The hotel runs several trips / tours and we went to see the Spectacle Bears it was really informative and great fun. We walked around several of the hotel walking routes which were all really good.

Food was good - not the best I've ever tasted but certainly not the worst. Pisco sours at the bar were also very good and the bar staff in the lobby are friendly.

Overall a really relaxing place to visit it just a shame we only stayed for 2 nights - there was plenty to do so we could have stay for a little longer.

I would love to visit here again one day :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    511
    136
    52
    42
See reviews for
476
1,162
74
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

After the most amazing day climbing Machu Picchu we arrived at the Inkaterra which was unreal! The hotel is situated right next to the river with orchid gardens and a tea plantation too. The rooms are so private and cossy, we came back to our room after dinner to find a hot water bottle in our beds as the day was cold. The food in the restaurant was included in our package which was beyond amazing too! My only regret for the rest of our trip is that we did not stay in the Inkaterra in Cusco as well!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but the further away from the main areas you are the quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy_mc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The setting of this property is a piece of Heaven. You could sit for hours just watching and photographing the exotic birds that fly in to eat the bananas strategically placed for them. The view is totally awesome. We enjoyed Machu Picchu with our adorable guide, "Prince William" (included in our package.) However, we were glad that we didn't book more than one day up on M.P., as we enjoyed our Hotel so much we didn't want to leave it. We were booked with the 'nature package' which included many extras. The foot therapy was so relaxing. The meals were absolutely delicious and also included. The hot water bottles, warming our bed at night with the turndown service, were a nice touch. We also stayed in the Inkaterra property in Cusco. It was totally different, but a fantastic property, as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ternip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want to splurge, this is the place to do it. We were pampered from the minute we arrived and the staff brought us an ice cold glass of coca tea. Our meals were included and they rivaled any five star restaurant in San Francisco. Be sure to ask for the made to order quinoa pancakes - they're scrumptious. Although it is pricey, the hotel has a lot to offer, but you'll need to stay for more than a couple of days. Fortunately, we were there for four days and took full advantage of their onsite tours, which are included in their package. William, our guide, was a wealth of knowledge on the fauna, birds, insects, and animals in the area. We picked tea leaves and had a mini-lesson on the tea-making process. After, we had afternoon tea in one of their lush gardens. Mornings, we walked through the mist and listened to the many species of birds fluttering around the premises. We also took advantage of their evening lectures - all included. For most, Machu Picchu is a once in a lifetime experience, so don't scrimp and stay at Inkaterra. You owe it to yourself.

Room Tip: Stayed in a Deluxe Jr. Suite, off the main pathway. It was spacious and peaceful. Although, there we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byron bay nsw
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel design and landscaping is superb as is food, service and room comforts. Organic foods served and some grown on hotel's 12 acre property. Rescue Spectacled Bear project in operation under guidance of Biologists. Orchid gardens and tea plantation/ processing shed are delightful. A great place to relax and recouperate after energetic climbs around Machu Pichu Inca ruins. A little expensive but hey-treat yourself!

Room Tip: Room 68 was nice, simple with 2 double beds and a pretty view of garden. No TV which was wonderful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My family stayed here for one night during our visit to Machu Picchu. This places is so beautiful it is breathtaking! You feel like you are staying in the jungle surrounded by birds, butterflies, orchids and greenery. The "casitas" really give you a feeling of a cozy little cottage. My girls said they felt like they were in a treehouse. Their casita looked out over a huge garden of flowers! The rooms are beautiful and we really loved the eco-friendly products in the room. We also were able to have a fire in the beautiful fireplace in the room. It made the brisk evening even more beautiful!

There is a feeling of peace and tranquility throughout the whole property. We really enjoyed all of our meals at the restaurant and the staff could not have been more friendly. It was really nice to lounge in the large hot tubs after a day of hiking around Machu Picchu. We took advantage of one of the many on-property tours that is included with the room and on our second day we went to pick organic tea. They grow their own tea on property and they took us to their "black tea" field where we picked the leaves, ground them by hand and were shown how the rest of the process happens. Then we packed the tea and were taken back to a lounge to enjoy our hard work with a plate of cookies. It was really a great experience and the staff were so great with our 3 small children.

We were sad to leave this stunning place and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a little oasis in Aguas Calientes!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allifamfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here after four days on the Inca Trail. It was wonderful. The property has its own hot springs and the setting is very peaceful. The food is some of the best we had in Peru. We only stayed one night but I could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend this hotel as the base for exploring Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguas Calientes
0.4 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
1.4 mi away
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
#1 of 3 in Machu Picchu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#3 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#6 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
El MaPi by Inkaterra
El MaPi by Inkaterra
#5 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel

Property: Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Address: Railroad Km 110, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#3 Family Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting Andean village hotel is located within 12.3 acres of pristine cloud forest. The spectacular grounds are laced with paths that wind past waterfalls and trails, and organic gardens that wander through the misty forest. A place to relax, while exploring nature and encountering the wonders of the Incan civilization, experiencing authentic travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkaterra Hotel Machu Picchu
Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Machu Picchu Inkaterra Hotel
Pueblo Hotel Machu Picchu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing