We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Awesome Staff”

Incontri del pueblo Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Peruvian - Italian restaurant and pizzeria, where you find 100% peruvian, Italian dishes such as pasta and our real napoletana Pizza, or our fusion dishes from Italian and Peruvian culture. All accompanied by our handcrafted beers or our wines from the best Italian and South-american wineries. And finally a good ice cream, Tiramisu, or our Cafe espresso.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Fabulous experience!!! My brother and I stopped in for a late lunch at Incontri Del Pueblo Viejo for pizza and gnocchi. The food was very good, but what made our dining experience worth reviewing was the incredible staff. Richard was our server and he, along with his co-worker Leo, took the time to entertain us with some fun magic tricks and Machu Picchu advice. The restaurant wasn’t very busy because we went around 4pm, so it was nice to have the time to have a relaxed and social dining experience with the staff. I’d recommend that any travelers stop by Incontri and meet Richard and Leo - We cherish meeting them! It’s experiences like this that we’ll remember forever and hope other travelers have!

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank 136kalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanne_la, Director General at Incontri del pueblo Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado cliente
Muchas gracias por tu visita, nos da mucha felicidad saber que la pasaste bien, que tuviste un buen servicio asi como de todos nuestros platos, nos esmeramos cada día por brindar solo lo mejor a nuestros comensales :) Por favor vuelva pronto!!
Saludos desde Machupicchu!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 3,655 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This family of 5 had lunch at Incontri.
The food was delicious, particularly the raviolis with spinach and pizzas.
In an unexpected twist, one of the waiters Leo proved to be a great magician, providing huge entertainment for the whole family.
A fantastic couple of hours - highly recommended for food, service and Leo's tricks!

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank Pascalbize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanne_la, Director General at Incontri del pueblo Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado cliente muchas gracias por tu comentario. Nos alegra mucho que nuestras pizzas hayan sido de su agrado efectivamente Leo es un personaje que se dedica hacer trucos de magia para que cada uno de nuestros clientes vivan nuevas experiencias.esperamos que vuelva pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We had the best server and fantastic food! Aguas Calientes has it's fair share of overpriced, HORRIBLE restaurants. This is NOT one of them. The food was excellent. The pizza was better than some I had in Italy. Leo was our server and if I could give him a 10 out of 5 I would. He was lively, polite and treated us to a couple of magic tricks and just incredible service. He asked where we were from and added a personal touch to our desert. Seriously awesome from start to finish!

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank maddyh576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanne_la, Director General at Incontri del pueblo Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado cliente muchas gracias por tu comentario. Nos alegra mucho que nuestras pizzas hayan sido de su agrado efectivamente Leo es un personaje que se dedica hacer trucos de magia para que cada uno de nuestros clientes vivan nuevas experiencias.esperamos que vuelva pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Great waiters, funny comedic vibes in a somewhat magical experience. Also, obviously, compiled with delicious food!

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank theotaulois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanne_la, Director General at Incontri del pueblo Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimada: THEO T muchas gracias por el comentario que nos brindo sobre la comida, nos hace sentir orgullosos que se atiendan a las necesidades de nuestros clientes de la mejor manera que podemos.
Esperamos verle pronto por aquí.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Excellent service and good food. It’s kinda tourist place but food are as good as original. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank pasakornps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanne_la, Director General at Incontri del pueblo Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado cliente muchas gracias por tu comentario. Nos alegra mucho que nuestras pizzas hayan sido de su agrado efectivamente Leo es un personaje que se dedica hacer trucos de magia para que cada uno de nuestros clientes vivan nuevas experiencias.esperamos que vuelva pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incontri del pueblo Viejo also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 

Been to Incontri del pueblo Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing