We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest food on the main mile”

Incontri del pueblo Viejo
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian-Peruvian restaurant, where find 100% Italian dishes such as pasta and our real napoletana Pizza, or our fusion dishes from Italian and Peruvian culture. All accompanied by our handcrafted beers or our wines from the best Italian and South-american wineries. And finally a good ice cream, Tiramisu, or our Cafe espresso.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest food on the main mile”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Smart and relaxing ambiance with super friendly hosts (family business) and really delicious, freshly prepared Italian food (and good wine). After getting caught in several tourist trap restaurants, this place redeemed Aguas Calientes gastronomy for us. (Same price as others btw.) It's the place with white sofas at the bottom of the hill.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    367
    100
    32
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great dining option in aguas calientes”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We walked into this restaurant, because we were still hungry from the meager portions of the pizza at Toto's by the railroad. I am glad we did, because the food and drinks were fantastic.

First off, the stone oven pizza was delicious and more affordable than at Toto's. The drinks were strong. Coming from NYC, the last thing I expected in Aguas Calientes was to eat delicious pizza, but it happened!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SM Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italian pizza and nice service!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

All around Aguas Calientes you can find lots of pizzerias and restaurants, but not all of them are Italian, Pueblo Viejo is really Italian and is just amazing! We really recommend this place for a nice dinner and a lovely Italian meal! The service was also amazing even though the place was crowded!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liss m, Gerente at Incontri del pueblo Viejo, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Google Translation
Hola Cardi,
te agradecemos bastante por tu opinión.
Es un gusto haber logrado darte emoción con nuestra comida.
Un beso desde MachuPicchu hasta tu tierra maravillosa.
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good international food in Aguas Calientes”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

After visiting Machu Picchu, we searched a place with alternatives to peruvian food. We already visited Índio Feliz, but this place was the best option for us. It was not cheap, but the same price as others in the same level of quality. The food was really good and they were flexible to the changes my husband made.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenaPolycarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liss m, Gerente at Incontri del pueblo Viejo, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Google Translation
Hola Helena,
te agradecemos bastante por tu opinión.
Es un gusto haber logrado darte emoción con nuestra comida.
Un beso desde MachuPicchu hasta tu tierra maravillosa.
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great food and charming service. The pizzas were cooked in their pizza oven, the interior is clean, modern and encourages lazy lunches with wine and friends. The are lovely tables outside too. If you want a truly authentic pizza - this is the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incontri del pueblo Viejo also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Incontri del pueblo Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing