We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Dining Experience”

Chullpi Machupicchu Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Chullpi, is the friendliest and most welcoming restaurant in Aguas Calientes. The restaurant is worth the search down the railroad tracks. The food was nicely prepared, comes in small portions, and is delicious. Definitely a place I would revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandy_Green1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    73
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“1st Anniversary Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Chullpi Restaurant in Aguas Caliente, Peru was recommended to us by our Travel Agent and it was a great recommendation. The meal was excellent and the selections we had to pick from were exceptional when you consider where we were in Peru. The food was extremely tasty, with good portions and the service was top notch. The wine list was very nice as well. The only problem we had with this restaurant, was finding it. Addresses do not follow what we have in the US. The restaurant is on the side of the Police Department toward the end of the street but it is an excellent restaurant that you can see the Chef prides himself on presenting an incredible meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Manny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best fine dining in AC / MP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We went there on a weeknight and it is almost full, all prices are disclosed on the menu. Price are about 1/3 to 1/2 of what you would pay in the USA. Although the food comes quite slow the quality and the presentation is similar to the fine dining you would have back home. In AC some merchants knows that you won't be back again so they provide bad service but not this one. A model example of what restaurants should be in tourist spots. It can be hard to find as you have to walk up to the building it it situated on, to the higher level but it is about 25 meters down from the police station.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FL360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treat yourself!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Aguas Calientes does'n have that much to offer. So why not treat yourself to a delicious 3 course lunch? Chullpi has a fantastic chef and both the staff and owner are very friendly. The food has great taste and good presentation. This restaurant would defenitely be a succes in my hometown Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Chapeau!

Helpful?
1 Thank TSZ-AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
186 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“dine in style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very stylish restaurant. They have a fixed 3 courses menu with a limited number of choices - often a good sign. The quality and presentation of the food is excellent, as is the service. Portions vary – I had trout which was not a lot, while my wife had llama which was really a lot. Prices are clearly up-marked, but actually OK if you know what you get elsewhere in town.
If you like a very good classy dinner for a reasonably price - don't hesitate and go here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geographtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chullpi Machupicchu Restaurante also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Chullpi Machupicchu Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing